$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickieB
Couples
Atlanta
Oct 31, 2011

Really very nice!

Hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We didn't really use the amenities as we were out most of the time. However we did have brunch in the restaurant one morning and the food was great with huge selection on the buffet! Would highly recommend this hotel. It's location on Capitol Hill was exactly where we wanted to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbgh
Business
Maine, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I ended up checking in late and was upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely wonderful. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms extremely clean. The location - near capital hill and union station is also a plus. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
islandlover53
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2011

Great location

If you want to be near the Capital and Union Station this is the hotel for you. Very friendly people. Only stayed for a night to catch a game and drop off a college student in his dorm. You have to pay for WiFi in the room, parking expensive, and had some issues getting a roll away with bedding into the room, but you can't beat the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Got a chance to see the new Martin Luther King memorial, you do not want to miss it. Very understated, but powerful: just like the man himself.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the arts
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Very Nice staff

It was a good location and very nice staff. The only issue I had was that there was allot of mold in the shower. So, that should be easy enough to clean up. But the staff was so nice and helpful - and a very attractive lobby and restaurant. I would still recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomasciii
Family
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Enjoyable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The location and room was above and beyond!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro 525 dining was truly a great experience.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila
Couples
Lady Lake, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Classy Capitol Hill home away

Beautiful, friendly, efficient. Even the elevators arrived within a minute all week !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a one week metropass for $33. for unlimited in area use of all the metros.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwhit
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 12, 2011

Business Trip

Everything was great except for one of the glasses in the hotel room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great hotel, walking distance to museums

I stayed there on Nov. 2010 for Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms were extra clean. The hotel is centrally located in a nice area, taxi cabs in front of the hotel (decent prices compared to other big cities.Starbuck accross the street. It's two blocks away from the famous Union Station, which has many restaurants from Subway to expensive ones, shoppings, double decker excursions, even a Borders). The Postal museum is accross the street from the Station. The Capitol is about 5 blocks and all the museums are behind the Capitol. Be ready for looong walks at DC, the streets are huge. I would have preferred a Capitol from my room, but the hotel was partially empty and those top rooms were closed. Overall, gentle concierges, restaurant little expensive, very nice decorated. I will definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim & Dawn
Couples
Seattle
Jul 28, 2011

Very nice

We pulled in at 5pm and got checked in quickly. The room was large and spacious, very clean and all ammenities worked correctly. No bed bugs here! It's a 10 minute walk to the steps of the capital. There is a huge selection of breakfast menu items. I feel this is a top of the line Hotel at a very reasonable price for a downtown DC location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultrarod
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Washington Court Stay

The hotel room was great. I asked for a room with a view and we stayed on the 16th floor. If you rent a car and need parking it is available for a premium. We sampled the food from The Billy goat Tavern located across the street, avoid this place at all cost. There are many good places to eat at Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bicycle, they are cheap, do not use gas, and most important- Easy to Park.

Back to menu Return to top