$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim & Dawn
Business
Seattle
Jul 28, 2011

Very nice

We pulled in at 5pm and got checked in quickly. The room was large and spacious, very clean and all ammenities worked correctly. No bed bugs here! It's a 10 minute walk to the steps of the capital. There is a huge selection of breakfast menu items. I feel this is a top of the line Hotel at a very reasonable price for a downtown DC location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultrarod
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Washington Court Stay

The hotel room was great. I asked for a room with a view and we stayed on the 16th floor. If you rent a car and need parking it is available for a premium. We sampled the food from The Billy goat Tavern located across the street, avoid this place at all cost. There are many good places to eat at Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bicycle, they are cheap, do not use gas, and most important- Easy to Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pharr, TX
Jul 2, 2011

great location

hotel personnel were easy to talk to and they were always willing to help out; room cleanliness was the best, location is perfect, easy to get to Union Station, Capitol walking distance also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has everything you would want and for all pocket books and it's a short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2011

Hidden Fees for parking

Hotel location was GREAT!! Three blocks to the Capitol Building. There were a couple of issues that we encountered during our stay. 1. I had booked my trip, and paid in advance, but somehow the front desk ommitted the PAID notification, and during the night slipped a bill(for less than what I paid) under my door. 2. There was also hidden parking fees that were not included or mentioned when I booked the room. I understand that parking in a Metro area is difficult, but charging 43.00 dollars on top as a hidden fee is UNCONSTITUTIONAL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your tour in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2011

good location

The lobby of the hotel is great. However, the room is old. The business center is expensive for printing (1.5 dollor per page). I went to the airport for printing the boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viko
Business
Margate City,NJ
Jun 27, 2011

Good location,clean and nice room

Location is perfect,close to everything.Staff is very friendly.Parking rate was very exspensive $43.00 and one of the valey guy don't know how to drive manuel because my car wasn't automatic and I was waiting 25 minutes for somebody who know how to drive manuel car to get my car at check out time!lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Jun 14, 2011

Excellent location!!

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking everywhere (if you like to walk). From the 14th floor where we were, we could see the Capitol Building in its glory perfectly. When we first got into our room, within 5 minutes we got a call from the front desk asking if everything was satisfactory. That was a great start. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the street sounds were kind of loud, even on the 14th floor. But if you walk enough during your stay, you will sleep like a baby and it may not bother you (it didn't bother us). Parking onsite is pretty expensive (valet only), but very secure and anytime we needed access to our car, they were always accommodating and took us down to the garage. The staff was all very kind and helpful. The in-room amenities were so-so. The coffee maker and coffee/tea were in the bathroom, so if it was occupied, you had no access to it. But the bathroom itself was huge!! The toilet was nearly silent, unlike every other hotel I've stayed in, which is great for those middle-of-the-night trips... no waking the others. And there was no active venting fan in the bathroom, but there was also no steam on the mirror so there has to be some venting. All in all, a very nice, very quiet bathroom. The TV was okay, but we weren't there to watch TV. The only negative I had was that the Weather channel was not local, so if we wanted the weather for the day, we had to wait for the local news or go to the lobby for the free WiFi. Again, not a big deal since we were there to walk around the capitol. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit DC. Maybe you can find other parking options to save the cost of that, but the hotel and staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a "burger-and-fries" person, there is a small restaurant across the street from the hotel that is super cheap and has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romancer
Business
norfolk, va
Jun 13, 2011

Room 1609

Very Friendly Staff, nice clean room, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Girlfiend says she saw a ghost in room (while sleeping) and was scared, but I was liked the room and the location was only a few walking blocks to D.C. lawn. No water in the vending machine on our floor, but had some on floor below. Only thing hotel could use is a pool. Internet is 10.00 extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5.00 breakfast directly across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Pop
Business
Lynbrook, NY
Jun 12, 2011

MIxed Feelings

Good Stuff: 1) Room was large, clean, comfortable. 2) Bathroom was spacious. 3) Lobby was inviting and comfortable. 4) Location was good (2 blocks from Union Station, 4 blocks from the Capital). Bad Stuff: 1) No safe in the room. My wife was very uncomfortable leaving her jewelry unlocked. 2) No Conceigage(sorry about the spelling). Instead we were suppose to ask the people at the registration desk but they continually gave us wrong information; on restaurants, on the metro, on entertainment. Very frustrating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's Italian Restaurant - serving family-style portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiusa
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2011

Excellent location!!

The location of this hotel can not get any better!!! Just a block away from the Capitol and from the Union Station!!! Even the Double Decker Bus stops at the hotel just next to the Washington Court Hotel! The lobby and rooms are looking very inviting, pleasant and the staff were very friendly. We did not have the chance to dine in the hotel's restaurant so I can not comment about that. Conclusion: I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Washington DC for pleasure or even business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top