$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rbva
Business
Virginia
Jan 15, 2012

Business

It was OKAY. They charged outrageous for internet. There wasn't even a fridgerator in the hotel room which was very inconvienent. Other then that, the staff was very helpful, the lobby was extremely spacious. The hotel is old, and you can EASILY tell that. The walls was very thin, I could easily hear the neighbors, but luckily they weren't obnoxious. The location was fanTASTIC! Right near the capitol building, right near the union station. There were cabs sitting out front waiting for people. The price for breakfast was steep, and overall there wasn't a lot of amenties that would keep me coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you make all of your dinner reservations a head of time! Nothing like being stranded, walking in downtown DC, looking for food, and no one to take you in.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Jan 8, 2012

New years eve getaway

I was in the hotel for a 2 day visit for new years eve. Hotel was very little occupied and some of the upper floors I was told were in renovation. Due to the holiday it was not work going on. The room I got was at 4th floor not what I expected (with the Capitol view) but quiet, nice, clean. Location was in the proximity of the restaurant we had new years eve reservation and of the "Mall"; Capitol is within 10 minutes walking distance. This is the second time I used this hotel; everything is good just a bit pricey and hotel parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All parking in the area is expensive. You may want to check out the street parking around. Usually it is no charge after 10PM and Sunday is free.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustGetOnTheTrain
Business
Augusta, Maine
Dec 16, 2011

Beware the hotel version of baggage fees

Stayed here in early December for 3 nights. Very convenient for business on Capitol Hill. Room was large and clean. Free coffee in the morning outside the restaurant. Breakfast buffet was a bit pricey, $18. However, my gripe is about the internet and business center fees. $10/day for internet if you have your own laptop -- $1 PER MINUTE in the business center, $10 minimum. And, because I forgot to change the copier from color to b&w, I wound up paying 75 cents per page for copies. I know these Capitol Hill hotels cater to business travelers with expense accounts, but really - a dollar a minute for internet access??? It's the hotel version of airline baggage fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant around the corner at the Phoenix Park Hotel is a good place for a reasonably priced meal. Art & Soul next door in the Liaison Hotel is also good, albeit more expensive.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pats Fan
Friends
Massachusetts
Dec 14, 2011

Football Weekend

Nice hotel - GREAT location - 5 minute walk from Union Station - avoid the Bill Goat Tavern but the Dubliner Irish Pub is excellent. Clean and neat place to relax with a friendly and helpful staff. Had a great time and would definitely use this hotel again and refer anyone. This was a weekend and might be a bit busier during the week days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Dubliner irish Pub

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ammo
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

nice hotel

Everything was acceptable but the cost was not. Forty three dollars to park overnight and sixteen dollars for a mediocre breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Sightseer
Couples
Proctorville, Ohio
Dec 10, 2011

Great stay!

We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. The room was nice, the food was delicious, and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Let the front desk give recommendations on restaurants

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poupette
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location in DC

The hotel is modern nice. It is a great location in DC near the metro and moreover close to the Capitol, which is priceless !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattyzzzz
Couples
Fallston, MD, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!

I could see the Capitol a few blocks away. Great location for in the heart of DC. It was a five star experiencce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phoenix1
Family
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great location

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. It's in a great location and the staff is always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickieB
Couples
Atlanta
Oct 31, 2011

Really very nice!

Hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. We didn't really use the amenities as we were out most of the time. However we did have brunch in the restaurant one morning and the food was great with huge selection on the buffet! Would highly recommend this hotel. It's location on Capitol Hill was exactly where we wanted to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top