$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr. Guero
Business
Downey, Calif.
Jun 2, 2012

Great Staff, Good Accomodations

First visit to D.C. Hotel was in great location, walking distance to train station and to Capitol Hill, several good restaurants also in walking distance. Common areas very nicely appointed and very helpful staff; rooms cleaned adequately, no couch or coffee table, and toilet water level adjusts noisily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

great hotel

very nice hotel, comfy bed, clean rooms, nice flat screen tv, right next to union station, near capitol and supreme court.. wish the room had a microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the mole 832
Business
Lantana, FLorida
May 22, 2012

Bring Money

Hotel was nice but bring money.....restaurant value very very poor.....parking for guests very costly...... rooms ok internet very costly.....staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma O
Business
Ojai, CA 93023, USA
May 16, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel was located close to train station and many of the DC attractions. My daughters were by themselves and felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To Union Station

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bulilit
Business
philadelphia. pa
May 15, 2012

mom's day getaway

upon check in on 12/11 everything was going alright until we got to the room. our reservation was for 2 double beds but instead was given one big bed. we transferred one floor up. when we started using the bathroom the shower tub was not draining properly so water accummulated while taking a shower. the toilet did not flush well either. had to flush 3-4 times before it got clean. following morning we tried to use the ice machine and the soda machine on the floor but they were not working. had to to go 1 floor down to get ice and soda. the hotel room rate we got was good but we did not expect parking to be so expensive. $43 for overnight parking and $30 daily flat rate per sign outside the hotel. we got charged $86 for 2 day parking which should not have been if you follow the parking sign outside the hotel. the reason given by the staff is the $30 daily flat rate is for conventions only which to me is questionable because nowhere on the parking rate sign does it say "convention rate" only. the only good thing about the hotel in my opinion is the location and the staff. also there is free wifi down the lobby but not in the rooms. there is a $9.95/day charge. definitely not going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is great
Business
Wis. Rapids, Wisconsin
May 7, 2012

Washington Court Hotel Stay May 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent with just a 2 block walk to Union Station where we caught the Metro, and the open-top sightseeing bus tours make regular stops at Union Station as well, which was very convenient for us. The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Court Hotel is a mere 2 block walk from Union Station - VERY convenient and no need to rent a car when this close to the inexpensive public transportation system. The Circulator bus (which also makes stops at Union Station) charges a mere $1.00 for a bus ride!!

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timers
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 6, 2012

We recommend it!!

The Hotel staff were great. Very polite, helpful and attentive to our needs. The location was close to Union Station, The Capitol and transportation. We would stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Landmarks and transportation. Take the open top tour buses Red line and Yellow line...Skip the Pentagon (drive by only).

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cal
Business
CA
Apr 16, 2012

College visits

Over all this is a nice hotel. I struggle with their internet for about an hour in the lobby as the signal is not very strong and it kicked me off the network constantly. Also the lock to the gym is not working so we wasn't able to use the facility during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to union station, very convenient.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portcityrambler
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great long weekend

The hotel is very tastefully appointed. Well connected to the metro system, makes getting around quite easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasMifsud
Business
Guatemala
Apr 9, 2012

Great tourist hotel

Walked 3 blocks from the Union Station! And 5 blocks to The Mall! A great location and very comfortable hotel for the tourist, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Carless vacation.

Back to menu Return to top