$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bulilit
Family
philadelphia. pa
May 15, 2012

mom's day getaway

upon check in on 12/11 everything was going alright until we got to the room. our reservation was for 2 double beds but instead was given one big bed. we transferred one floor up. when we started using the bathroom the shower tub was not draining properly so water accummulated while taking a shower. the toilet did not flush well either. had to flush 3-4 times before it got clean. following morning we tried to use the ice machine and the soda machine on the floor but they were not working. had to to go 1 floor down to get ice and soda. the hotel room rate we got was good but we did not expect parking to be so expensive. $43 for overnight parking and $30 daily flat rate per sign outside the hotel. we got charged $86 for 2 day parking which should not have been if you follow the parking sign outside the hotel. the reason given by the staff is the $30 daily flat rate is for conventions only which to me is questionable because nowhere on the parking rate sign does it say "convention rate" only. the only good thing about the hotel in my opinion is the location and the staff. also there is free wifi down the lobby but not in the rooms. there is a $9.95/day charge. definitely not going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is great
Family
Wis. Rapids, Wisconsin
May 7, 2012

Washington Court Hotel Stay May 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent with just a 2 block walk to Union Station where we caught the Metro, and the open-top sightseeing bus tours make regular stops at Union Station as well, which was very convenient for us. The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Court Hotel is a mere 2 block walk from Union Station - VERY convenient and no need to rent a car when this close to the inexpensive public transportation system. The Circulator bus (which also makes stops at Union Station) charges a mere $1.00 for a bus ride!!

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cal
Family
CA
Apr 16, 2012

College visits

Over all this is a nice hotel. I struggle with their internet for about an hour in the lobby as the signal is not very strong and it kicked me off the network constantly. Also the lock to the gym is not working so we wasn't able to use the facility during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to union station, very convenient.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portcityrambler
Single
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great long weekend

The hotel is very tastefully appointed. Well connected to the metro system, makes getting around quite easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susinovoa91
Couples
virginia beach, va
Mar 26, 2012

Not satisfied

Was supposed to check in @ 4:00, got there at 4:50 to let me know the room "wasnt ready". I had to wait till 6pm! Not to mention the lady had a bad attitude! It was a surprise for my significant other, so i had to tell him that we were in Washington DC (we drove from Virginia), blind folded the whole trip... so basically my surprise was ruined plus it was raining. Oh and the valet parking people that are supposed to help you with your bags, NO...they never appeared or even opened the door for us. Once i got to my room, i was dissapointed at the views. I'd called to make sure i get a room with a good view (city view or capitol view) they had assured me i'd get it and NO. my view was the top of a roof and a tall building, i couldnt even see the street. Not fun at all. Not worth what i paid AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JediMasterMatt
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Washington (DC) Weekend!

The Washington Court Hotel is a 1st class hotel. The location is perfect if you want to start your sightseeing at the Capitol and work your way down the National Mall. If your not keen on all the walking, the hotel is conveniently located between two Metro (subway) stations. Wonderful stay, looking forward to my next stay @ this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m massachusetts
Business
massachusetts
Mar 26, 2012

good restaurant

Diverse menu, better than the average hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the iPhone's directions to walk from Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crestny
Family
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 27, 2012

over rated

Not very clean, rooms need some work, restaurant is guesing game, they open it or not as they wish (same goes for bufet breakfast) internet at rooms not free and slow most expensive parking I have seen in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Mommy
Family
Sumter, South Carolina
Feb 27, 2012

Most Awesome Birthday Present Ever!!!

My daughter and I took a two-day jaunt to Washington, D.C. to visit the Smithsonian Museums for her 22nd birthday present. She took care of all of the logistics and found that the Washington Court Hotel met our major needs of price and location. Once we arrived, we also found that they had an outstanding staff and lovely, immaculate rooms as well. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and found that the time spent at the hotel was the perfect conclusion to our Museum adventures. We will definitely recommend this establishment to our friends, and we will stay here again when we return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando.a
Family
Brasil
Jan 23, 2012

Family trip

Good value and good location. Internet paid at the room or free at the lobby (bad connection).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at the Union Station: BSmiths. Good place and good food at reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top