$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia1113
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 25, 2012

Great experience~

the hotel is quite comfortable and locates near city circulator and metro station. The staff there are super nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMDJ
Business
Concord
Dec 24, 2012

Good trip

Even though it is not gourgeous, the hotel is no problem for business trip. To compare with other hotels, the fee is cheap. Clean and comfortable hotel. I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli the great
Business
New York, NY
Dec 24, 2012

Perfect except parking

Everything was PERFECT about this hotel with the exception of parking. Overnight parking is about $50/ night. We chose to park elsewhere instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park overnight at Union Station for $22 instead of the hotel for $46

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superpm
Business
San Jose, Ca
Dec 5, 2012

A very safe place, perfect in more ways than one. I loved it.

Was treated respectfully, and service was great. A very safe place to stay, walking distance to capitol and white house. Excellent meeting place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to stay more than 1 night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliGO
Business
NYC
Nov 26, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

We went for a short weekend getaway and it was perfect! We found great deal through or it's and had everything we needed. Parking was around the corner, the Mall is easily accessible, taxis were waiting outside, we got a fridge at no extra cost and the staff was extremely helpful! Can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The economist
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 26, 2012

Terrible internet service

The Washington Court Hotel is a 3 1/2 star hotel that I suspect was once a 4 star hotel. The internet service was terrible--very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fredstardagreat
Business
New York, NY
Oct 23, 2012

Vacation

Great Hotel!! Nice View Of Washington DC, Hotel Staff were nice and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker to Washington
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2012

washington court hotel - good choice

Good hotel and service. location is perfect. But everything is changable, such as Wi-Fi, small first-aid kid, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALS
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 16, 2012

Great Trip

We had a wonderful trip to DC and the hotel location was perfect for us. Close to the capital and transportation and close to the Smithsonian. The staff was extremely nice and provided great information when requested. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on hop off tour, we took the Trolley tour but the Dbl Decker bus looked fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dand6583
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 10, 2012

Good price and location

The congress house can be seem from this hotel, but there are not slipers, teeth brush, and other basic things. It only serves couple coffee and tea bags in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top