$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti CT
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 12, 2013

Great location and value

Traveled to DC with family during the New Year holiday. We had 3 rooms for 3 couples and were all very impressed with the quality of the hotel. It is a short walk to Union Station and a doable walk to the Capitol and the Smithsoniam museums. Cabs are also readily available and inexpensive. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Only downside was slow service in the restaurant for breakfast. which I am sure would have been faster if we had ordered the buffet. Overall a great experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior man
Business
Columbus, GA
Jan 4, 2013

Happy New Year !

Good location to visit Capitol and attractions along the Mall. Easy walk for a couple of healthy seniors. The staff was helpful , friendly and did not seem to be always looking for a tip. Bistro 525 was reasonable and good food and service. Very pleased .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPCHS035
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 26, 2012

Quick work trip

Customer service and location were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia1113
Business
Buffalo, New York
Dec 25, 2012

Great experience!

The hotel is quite comfortable and locates near city circulator and metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green winters
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 25, 2012

6 nights in December

Had a great stay in at the hotel. Awesome location! My room was very comfortable, however I wished it had free wireless internet in the rooms. Free wireless is only available in the lobby. I work for four star hotels in Atlanta and we provide free internet to guests. We understand that many travelers need access to the internet for either work, checking up on home, or fine tuning their vacation planning. Only issue I had was that my room wasn't turned over a couple of times and housekeeping knocked on my door before 9am. I can understand housekeeping checking rooms at that time on weekdays, but it really doesn't make sense for that to happen on weekends. Parking is ridiculously expensive!!! Don't bring a car. You're near Union Station, the metro, a taxi stand, and bus lines that run throughout DC. There's absolutely no need. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia1113
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 25, 2012

Great experience~

the hotel is quite comfortable and locates near city circulator and metro station. The staff there are super nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMDJ
Business
Concord
Dec 24, 2012

Good trip

Even though it is not gourgeous, the hotel is no problem for business trip. To compare with other hotels, the fee is cheap. Clean and comfortable hotel. I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli the great
Business
New York, NY
Dec 24, 2012

Perfect except parking

Everything was PERFECT about this hotel with the exception of parking. Overnight parking is about $50/ night. We chose to park elsewhere instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park overnight at Union Station for $22 instead of the hotel for $46

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superpm
Business
San Jose, Ca
Dec 5, 2012

A very safe place, perfect in more ways than one. I loved it.

Was treated respectfully, and service was great. A very safe place to stay, walking distance to capitol and white house. Excellent meeting place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to stay more than 1 night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top