$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bob C
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

Visiting my son

At the last minute I decided to extend a flight layover in Washington DC, to allow for a short weekend visit with my son. He now works in DC and I wanted a convenient place for a quick overnight stay. By going online I was able to get a fantastic last minute deal on this four star hotel. Although my room was not available upon my arrival, everything about the hotel was incredible. A beautiful and comfortable room, just two blocks from Union Station. You walk out of the hotel and immediately see the majestic U.S. Capitol just a few blocks away. I highly recommend the Washington Court Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The U.S. Capitol and Union Station are just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East Coast Gal
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2013

Great Location, Average Stay, Not great staff

Stayed here for a conference on site. First room we got smelled of smoke even though the hotel has a no-smoking policy. The front desk staff were quick to change this for us. Rooms were spacious. Our comforters had some stains on it though. No free wifi in the rooms. Seems like something that every hotel should have nowadays. Bar staff made an inappropriate comment that detracted us from going back to the bar the second night. Overall, great location but would probably pick a different hotel the next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants don't open until 11 or 12 on weekends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda 49 forever
Business
South Carolina
Feb 4, 2013

Quick trip to DC

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Hotel is ideally located near Union Station and the Capital. Easy walk to the Mall and Museums! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imahawk
Business
Des Moines
Jan 23, 2013

DC business trip

As always, a polite and friendly staff welcomed me. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Business
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti CT
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 12, 2013

Great location and value

Traveled to DC with family during the New Year holiday. We had 3 rooms for 3 couples and were all very impressed with the quality of the hotel. It is a short walk to Union Station and a doable walk to the Capitol and the Smithsoniam museums. Cabs are also readily available and inexpensive. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Only downside was slow service in the restaurant for breakfast. which I am sure would have been faster if we had ordered the buffet. Overall a great experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior man
Business
Columbus, GA
Jan 4, 2013

Happy New Year !

Good location to visit Capitol and attractions along the Mall. Easy walk for a couple of healthy seniors. The staff was helpful , friendly and did not seem to be always looking for a tip. Bistro 525 was reasonable and good food and service. Very pleased .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPCHS035
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 26, 2012

Quick work trip

Customer service and location were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia1113
Business
Buffalo, New York
Dec 25, 2012

Great experience!

The hotel is quite comfortable and locates near city circulator and metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top