$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Ann Arbor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, and great price.

Booked a day before my travel, and got a great price online. Took the train into Union Station and easily walked to the hotel. Room was very nice, and the National Mall was close by. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has lots of great restaurants, and a food court, all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Empty Nest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Overnight parking increased cost by 35%

I chose the hotel for the location and good price. It was lovely and clean but the cost of overnight parking was outrageous - increased the overall cost by 35%!! Wifi also extra. Need to provide a total cost model for hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

look for public parking to avoid the outrageous cost at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad In DC
Business
MA
Jun 20, 2013

DC

Our experience was pleasant. Courteous staff. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve FTL
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 19, 2013

Clean Hotel, Great Location, Staff Needs Work

Very clean room, lots of amenities, and perfect location - just 3 blocks from the Capitol. I'm not usually one to complain, but I did have to retrieve my own luggage in a messy room, which was a bit annoying. But overall I'd stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana n Iowa Folks
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jun 16, 2013

Great DC Location

Reserved online for overnight stay and whirlwind tour of DC. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, though free wi-fi in the rooms would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnabelle
Business
Washington DC
May 14, 2013

hidden costs

hotel was very nice, very clean.....$200 a night little high for what you get...AND beware of the hidden PARKING FEE $46 a night to park here and you can not go in and out of your car with out staff taking you to parking lot. ALSO..hidden breakfast costs...on menu it says 9.99 but when you get it , watch when they tack on a delivery fee and tax there is another $15 charge. BEWARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

watch out for parking in hotel and other areas...they get you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelin'Woman
Business
Wasingont, DC
May 10, 2013

Didn't get what I paid for!

Surly reception when we checked in, lack of amenities, and mold in the bathtub combined to make this hotel, coming in at a little less then $400, a huge disappointment and a terrible "deal". When our reservation wasn't found, the reception desk made it seem like we were trying to get aWay with something, and gave no information until they passed over our keys after 25 minutes. I don't expect a bargain in DC, but I do expect what I pay for, and I didn't get it this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha P
Business
Somerset, NJ
May 6, 2013

Great Hotel

The Washinging Court Hotel is a beautiful hotel with great staff! I would go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark JJ
Business
Newport News, VA
Apr 21, 2013

Very good but missing details

The Washington Court Hotel is perfectly located a few blocks from the Capitol and Union Station. A covenient share a bike stand is a block away. The arrival process and entrance is very impressive and gives the feeling of a 5 star Manhattan hotel. The staff was large and very polite and professional. The main entrance and atrium is very large and very very impressive. The hotel became less impressive once we arrived in our room. The bathtub/shower was not well maintained. There was rust on the fan vent grill, the faucet leaked constantly and the faucet and fixtures needed upgraded as they were old and the gold colol was wearing off. The hotel is also located less than a block from a very active fire station. Apparantaly it is necessary to use sirens at three AM when there is no traffic on the road. Overall I do recommend this hotel and the value for the cost was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

D.C. bike share. You pick up a share a bike then ride to wherever you are going, drop it off in another rack then pick up another bike when ready to keep moving. There are dozens and dozens of drop/pick up location but we did find an insufficient numer of bikes at one point. During peak times trucks are driving around refilling empty bike racks so they know to keep this popular travel method available. Helmets are not included and D.C. has a zone where you are not allowed to ride on the sidewalk and must use the busy streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McKnight Trio
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel close to the Capitol

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is close to the capitol and convenient to get to the national mall. The room was clean, comfortable, and in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The West Wing Cafe is close by and is an excellent place to eat. Most menu options are $5 - $8 and are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top