$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria J
Business
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Stay

Had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location was close to everything. Staff was friendly and hotel was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Evening Lunch Spirit Cruise. Great food and beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fami
Business
PA
Aug 25, 2013

convenient location

The doorman were always courteous, they opened the doors for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Boots
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect and affordable DC hotel

Staff was extremely accommodating. Helpful in every way. Room, bed and pillows, was so clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when I want to be in walking distance of all the Capital has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo History Admirer
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 22, 2013

Great Experience

My 1st. Trip to Washington D.C. Was a great experience. Not only did I enjoy the city but I had a great stay in the Hotel. Going into the Hotel i was not expecting much but its one if the best hotels i have stayed in my many travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Ann Arbor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, and great price.

Booked a day before my travel, and got a great price online. Took the train into Union Station and easily walked to the hotel. Room was very nice, and the National Mall was close by. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has lots of great restaurants, and a food court, all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Empty Nest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Overnight parking increased cost by 35%

I chose the hotel for the location and good price. It was lovely and clean but the cost of overnight parking was outrageous - increased the overall cost by 35%!! Wifi also extra. Need to provide a total cost model for hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

look for public parking to avoid the outrageous cost at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad In DC
Business
MA
Jun 20, 2013

DC

Our experience was pleasant. Courteous staff. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve FTL
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 19, 2013

Clean Hotel, Great Location, Staff Needs Work

Very clean room, lots of amenities, and perfect location - just 3 blocks from the Capitol. I'm not usually one to complain, but I did have to retrieve my own luggage in a messy room, which was a bit annoying. But overall I'd stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana n Iowa Folks
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jun 16, 2013

Great DC Location

Reserved online for overnight stay and whirlwind tour of DC. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, though free wi-fi in the rooms would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnabelle
Business
Washington DC
May 14, 2013

hidden costs

hotel was very nice, very clean.....$200 a night little high for what you get...AND beware of the hidden PARKING FEE $46 a night to park here and you can not go in and out of your car with out staff taking you to parking lot. ALSO..hidden breakfast costs...on menu it says 9.99 but when you get it , watch when they tack on a delivery fee and tax there is another $15 charge. BEWARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

watch out for parking in hotel and other areas...they get you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top