Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desso
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 31, 2014

Washington Court Review / Super

Spent the weekend in DC with my two older sons who gave me the trip as a B-day gift. Hotel was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksor Po
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Excellent

This one is the best hotel that I've been visited in Washington DC. The location is perfect and I will certainly book at this hotel again on my next trip to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hattieshen
Business
Indiana
Feb 19, 2014

It worths!

It's a good hotel which is located well. Just walking distance to Union Station and National Mall. I recommend it definitely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bronzef
Business
NC
Jan 28, 2014

Good location

Close to union station and the Capitol. Stain on the pillow case and toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequently businessperson
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2014

great location

This hotel is right by the Capitol building, so the location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WorldMama
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jan 9, 2014

Hope for the homeless?

The hotel was lovely, but strangely empty. It was spacious, had a great view of the capitol, but we seemed to be the only ones in the lobby most of the times that we passed through. When our family returned from seeing museums and tried to walk home at night, we learned part of the reason why: it's surrounded by large numbers of pitiful homeless people. There is a homeless education center just 2 blocks away, and we walked our little kids down the sidewalk past perhaps 50 homeless people. It was sad, and a genuinely educational experience - just not the one that we expected for our family trip to see the D.C. museums. Also, there was a bachelor party RIGHT next door ALL NIGHT with pounding music, carousing, cursing, and "unsavory" activities . . . we can't fault the hotel for that (although it seems that some staff HAD to have known) because we didn't call, simply because we wanted to avoid conflict as the only other people on the floor. (We used the tv to drown out the noise and covered our heads with pillows). I would never stay here again. Too bad - it is a pretty and refurbished hotel. It would make a GREAT homeless shelter , which DC obviously needs. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabbage palm
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A week with the kids

Location of this hotel is just perfect - close to Capitol, to national mall. Plus, it is close to Union station with all the buses and metro. Staff was very helpful and accomodating (especially toward kids).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Washington Rob
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location from Union Station- Not so great rooms

Pros- Location to Capital & Union Station. Excellent lobby Cons- Far from most major museums Rooms are outdated and run down. 10 internet fee, 46 dollars for parking, no free coffee. Low Water pressure, AC broken, wood door for wallway room. Suggestion: WCH should spend less on the lobby and more on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookky
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 1, 2014

New Years bargain

Few tourists in DC mean great prices, and with a discount, this hotel was a steal. Very comfortable and clean, but a little dated. Would have rated it higher if the will-fi was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Union Station, just a few blocks away.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
Dec 30, 2013

The best

I love the location,I had a great view. I staff were so great and helpful. they ask if you need anything. My bed was perfect covers were so soft. Bathroom was perfect. So many places to eat and go out. I can't want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was great

Back to menu Return to top