$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfz gramz
Business
st.pete fl
Nov 28, 2014

beautiful and relaxing

The location was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful. Roomy and comfy.resturaunt staff was exceptional. The front deck could use some personallity.the location made it super easy to walk to the museams and cultural exibets and eaterys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDAF
Business
ohio
Nov 21, 2014

Pleasant stay

Nice hotel. Great location near Union Station and Capitol Hill. Rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting UW
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 20, 2014

Great Location and Nice Hotel!

We enjoyed our stay and location very much. The hotel is well appointed and rooms are comfortable. There is wireless available in room for a price but free in the lobby. Only 3 blocks from Union Station or the US Capital. There is a Bistro and lobby bar that are very nice. Also note that the hotel is next to a fire station so sirens were a common occurance during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The US Capital and National Mall are a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon S
Business
Clermont, Florida
Nov 15, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the train station, clean and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Marsha
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2014

Parents Weekend at George Washington University

We had a great stay at this hotel. Only minor issue was our door key activator quit working, but maintenance was immediately on the scene and replaced the batteries and we were back in business. Staff very accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. Wish it was closer to campus but other than that, it was a great location. We walked to Capitol Hill area and had brunch (little over a mile). Free coffee for hotel guests just outside the hotel restaurant was a nice amenity. Lobby very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Medium Rare Restaurant in Capitol Hill area has a great brunch. $23/person all inclusive unlimited beverages, steak n eggs, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbrush
Business
Mineral Wells, TX
Oct 16, 2014

Short Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were clean and the food was good. The bar staff was friendly and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJWMAW
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2014

DC Trip

Hotel was clean and room was large. Somewhat dated but nothing we couldn't live with. Valet parking at $46 a day wad ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urbanexplorer
Business
new york, ny
Oct 6, 2014

free upgrade

expensive parking probably not worth it. OK location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Smart
Business
Leesburg, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Great Location!

Oberall our experience at his hotel has been positive. Its location is very convenient: it is in the center of DC, within a close distance from the Capitol and many monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitol Portrait Artist
Business
Minnesota
Sep 23, 2014

Comfortable base in DC

I chose this hotel because of the great location within walking distance of the Capitol, where I was doing business, and the Mall. It has a wonderful, light and spacious lobby with cool elevators. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to stop at the West Wing Cafe on the way to the Capitol for a meal to eat there or take out. The prices are very reasonable and the food is pretty healthy, with good variety--very informal, low key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top