$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwm
Business
LAGRANGEVILLE
May 14, 2015

Business trip

I was with person walking with walker and asked for a room near elevator...i got the furthermost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Family
N/A
May 12, 2015

D. C.

Excellent location. Clean room. Gracious staff. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Justin
Couples
Saint Petersburg
May 10, 2015

Couple Vacation to D.C.

Very nice and clean hotel. Parking is a bit of an issue, its $50 a night to have them valet into their garage. There is a nice bar with some pool tables that had very nice ambiance. Room service was a bit confusing because there were two different menus in the room. One looked to be a reasturant associated with the hotel and another that was actually in hotel. One of them also seemed to have a menu that changed with the seasons. I am a pretty smart guy but I couldn't really figure out what was available to have brought up to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zurnacia
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Nice, decent place

Located walking distance from a number of land marks and the center of Washington, friendly staff, and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShaBranddon J.
Business
Cedar Hill
Apr 10, 2015

Professional trip

Staff was horrible, amenities weren't good. Hotel was old and not updated. Bathroom was subpar. Only thing good was the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia A.
Family
Rocky Point
Apr 7, 2015

spring break

Excellent had a great time And the hotel was really nice. The staff was great the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia A.
Family
Rocky Point
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

rooms were nice and comfortable. The only thing I really didn't like was having to pay 10.99 per day for the wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon F.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great first vacation with my granddaughter

Everything went smoothly with our reservation. The room was comfortable particularly the beds! I did not personally care for the brand of shampoo, creams etc but that was minor. The location was great being near the train station and capital building. Everyone one the staff were helpful and pleasant. A nice surprise was waking up to the Washington Post by our door and having coffee in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jingwei Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Location

It was a great location, fairly close to subway stations. I was down there just for an interview, and it was only 10 min walk from the hotel. The only unpleasant experience was that there was empty plates left probably from the previous resident of my room right outside my door. There was nobody to take it away even when I checked out. That was a big minus for my stay, although it did not affect my stay inside at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rakesh Yadav
Family
LEVITTOWN
Mar 21, 2015

Good Hotel to stay but..

The hotel rooms were very good, the lobby was nice. Overall good experience. I booked this hotel to visit washington DC attraction, because of it's location I thought I will save some time and It did save me time.. Negative - This hotel did not have microwave. The hotel also does not have Free parking. They have Valet parking which is about $35-$40, I had to park on street. Lucky for me that Street Parking was free sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top