$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Lad
Business
North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Location Location Location

My wife and I had a lovely 4 night get a way at the Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill, DC. Truthfully we had a get a way in DC and returned to our hotel room for a shower and rest and then up and at them again the next day. The Hotel is clean and well staffed. Staff was helpful, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. The Hotel is so close to the Capitol that one can see it from some of the rooms. We were able to walk to Smithsonian exhibits, the Capitol, White House, Library of Congress, Fords Theatre, the Christmas Marketplace, dinner, lunch and Union Station is literally a 5 minute walk. The price was so fantastic and the location so incredible that we are already planning another visit. We are country mice and the act of signing a bill for $34 for breakfast took some will. But everything we wished to see from Arlington Cemetery, the Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian exhibits, Fords Theatre were all absolutely free. FREE!! We budgeted for expensive meals with pleasure knowing that we were saving on cabs and trains by simply strolling the lovely boulevards of DC. The Washington Court Hotel has an up charge for the internet that seems silly. It has no pool or spa. The Bistro 521 is good food competitively priced with it's competition (read expensive), but it's location is so prime that money is saved every day with your feet. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heading to the Capitol on foot brings you to the Library of Congress, The Supreme Court, The Folger Shakespeare Museum, The Botanical Garden and the entire Smithsonian Row and all the Monuments within 1 mile. That is 8 blocks! Repeat: The Nations Wealth on display within a 20 minute walk from your room!

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah JiHyun Kim
Business
Provo, Utah
Dec 29, 2013

good place to stay with family

The room was clean and mattress was comfortable. I loved the shower booth and the disign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher Anna
Business
760 crestview lane
Dec 28, 2013

good deal of the year!

Even we reserved this hotel with Orbiz at a discounted rate. however, the hotel and the services are not discounted. we have a very lovery room and at a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil traveller
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 27, 2013

DC by foot

Great location for walking to the Capitol, Mall or Smithsonian museums. Hotel parking $46 per night. We parked at nearby Union Station for $22 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy who goes places
Business
Richmond, va
Dec 26, 2013

Good room good price

It was a good sized room nice condition. Bathroom was a little older. Great location. No option for self parking on site of hotel. Expensive valet or park away from hotel in downtown DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon center

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojo Bear
Business
Arizona
Dec 25, 2013

Great DC Locale

This is a hidden gem of a hotel. Great location, 3 blocks from Union Station and 4 blocks to the Capital. Smithsonians and other attractions such as the White House were well within walking distance. Great restaurants nearby as well. Staff very helpful and rooms were tremendous. We received great rate. Couldn't have had a better lodging experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthewish
Business
Daytona Beach
Dec 25, 2013

clean, decent, best location

hotel located in the most centered area of D.C so that can get us to access to attractions around D.C so easily. The room was very clean and other services wwre good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Washington
Business
California
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

This hotel was very clean and in a great location. It is within walking distance to the Capitol and the Smithsonian museums. Their room service menu good use some help with more choices. But overall a good we were satisfied with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxx00
Business
Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Family trip

Was really close to the metrorail. Walking distance to the Capitol and many of the Smithsonian Museums and Spy Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gov employee on Vacation
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 19, 2013

Great location and great value

The location of the hotel is awesome a short walk from Union Station is a plus. Union Station has a good eating options and is over 100 years old. There is also a Walmart that just open a short walk away for anything that you forgot. The Capitol and the Mall is less than a mile away. I was worried about the safety of the area because someone mentioned a homeless shelter nearby but my family felt extremely safe the whole time. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, lunch or dinner the The Corner Bakery is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top