$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

W Washington D.C.

5 stars
View map of 515 15th Street NW, 515 15th Street NW, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Washington D.C.

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicknameschnichname
Business
AZ
Apr 27, 2012

I am sure a standard room would be better!

I had asked for a double room and the only one available was the ADA compliant room. The staff was very courteous trying to accomodate since the hotel was booked but the room was (appropriately)funky: low rack in the closet meant only 1/3 of it was usable, no shelves in bathroom meant no blowdryer--first one didnt work, then brought a new one, the clock display was so dim it couldnt be read (clock was replaced but was still not user-friendly). The rest of the hotel made up for the room, but it was a bit of a disappointment considering the reputation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hamilton!!! Ate there two days in a row. Noisy, but go with enough people and there are tiny alcoves which are fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Birthday

The staff made my experience memorable, as they were kind and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye Traveler
Business
Columbus Ohio
Nov 14, 2011

DC November 2011

A quick drive from DCA and just around the corner from the White House. The views from the roof top bar were outstanding. However I thought the price of the room was expensive for the size of the room and available amentities. There was no clock or radio in the room, and the sundries and wine were way overpriced, you would think for the price of the room the small bottle of wine or water would be complimentary. The bathroom door came off the hinge and locked in my wife until maintenance showed up, the spa pricing was rediclious but the staff was pleasant. Housekeeping failed to replenish lotions, shampoo's, TP etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a liquor store next block over, so forget the wine in the room. They have complimentary Acura drop off service but better book early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevor R
Business
Adelaide, Australia
Oct 23, 2011

great location

The "W" is well located, comfortable rooms and trendy but old and tired. We enjoyed our stay because of the outstanding sevice and local knowlege of your concierge John. He organised our tours, entertainment venues, great restaurants and train to New York. Nothing was to much trouble. Thanks "W" for employing such a wonderful USA ambassador.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Execellent location, convenience and comfort.

We were extremely pleased with this Washington, D.C. location within walking distance of many desired local attractions any convenient to traveling to others, i.e. The Smithsonian Museums, Capitol Hill, Georgetown, West End, Northern Virginia. We greatly enjoyed our trip and accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent dining opportunities are in the immediate area and many more within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nmddmd
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 11, 2011

Awesome Hotel!!

Only stayed one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived around noon, several hours before the set check-in time, and the staff didn't even bat an eye, just set us up with our room. The room was gorgeous, ultra modern, very sleek, but still extremely functional. Loved the lemon-sage line of soaps they provided. At night the upper floor turns into a swanky bar. There was a crush of people trying to get in and up the elevators, but all you had to do was wave your room key and you were let right in the door and right onto the elevator. Extremely close to the White House, the Washington Monument, etc. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wicanpi
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 16, 2011

A Block from the White House

The W Washington DC is located in a historic building and has been uniquely decorated with hip, modern furniture and art. Right off the entrance is a bar and a large, super comfortable seating area. There is a roof-top lounge that also has very comfortable seating and excellent service. The Steakhouse Restaurant on the lobby-level offers a so-so menu, but the wait staff is well trained, which makes the experience better than it would have been otherwise. Room service is good. The room I had was small and the bed was saggy, but the bedding was soft and comfortable. My room was the only quiet place in the hotel. Everywhere else, loud music and loud voices seemed acceptable. Even though I enjoyed my stay for the most part and it's convenient, I probably won't request this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2011

Great hotel

the hotel is pretty good mainly for it's location. It's right by the white house, so if you want to get a tour for white house, it's the best place to stay for the trip! plus it's relatively close to the metro subway station :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Wa.
Mar 1, 2011

Washington DC

The hotel was beyond all my expectations. The service was outstanding. They remembered my name and greeted me every time I came through the lobby. I requested a coffee pot for my room and received a Koenig individual serving coffee maker. They kept my room supplied with coffee in little silk bags with all the condiments. The down duvet and pillows were heavenly. I looked out at the Washington monument from my living room and bedroom. Whata great experience! I would recommend it to everyone. Great location, great service and great food. Does it get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from the hotel on F street there was a busy cafe bakery that had delicous food. I really enjoyed the Wa. DC chicken salad sandwich. Breakfasts were good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Feb 21, 2011

A very good choice

went for a meeting and had a very wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top