$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
229 reviews
Washington Trip

Greeted at entering the building, great room, friendly people, and royal treatment. Truly a... See full review

  • Tracy1976
  • Jun 15, 2014
Weekend Pleasure Trip

Went to D.C. for the Cherry blossom festival. My stay at the Westin was wonderful. They had helpful... See full review

  • Kathy EHS
  • Apr 17, 2013
Modern rooms in D.C.’s business district with 24-hour fitness center

The Westin Washington, D.C., City Center is centrally located in D.C.'s business district and within walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House. The large hotel appeals to business and leisure travelers. It is covered with skylights and features the modern, sleek decor and furnishings. Guests can make an appointment for an in-room massage (fees apply) or release extra energy at the 24-hour fitness room. The hotel rooms have the Heavenly beds by Simmons in every room.

Highlights
  • Heavenly beds, cribs, rollaways, baths, and dog beds available
  • Centrally located in the business district, near Dupont Circle and the White House
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Expect modern furniture, sleek lines and neutral colors in rooms and public spaces. Rooms include double-double rooms, king rooms, king rooms with chaise lounge and suites. The hotel has Heavenly beds and baths with make-up mirror in every room. Heavenly Cribs are available for the little tykes, upon request. Large desks are accompanied by ergonomic chairs. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

The Westin WORKOUT Gym has cardio equipment and weights. Guests looking for relaxation can schedule in-room massage treatments. Guests with small children can request a jogging stroller, a Heavenly crib, or babysitting service. Stop by the hotel's lounge, Liquid 14, for a glass of wine before dinner, or stay in for the night and dine at 1400 North, an American restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is available wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply). Sightseeing companies offer pickups at 10 times throughout each day for tours.

Transportation
  • McPherson Square Metro stop (0.2 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.2 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/ 37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 43 km)
Attractions
  • White House (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Georgetown (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • The National Zoo (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual services available

Hotel Map

38.9057 -77.0333
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 229
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy EHS
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Weekend Pleasure Trip

Went to D.C. for the Cherry blossom festival. My stay at the Westin was wonderful. They had helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that they had a "green" housekeeping option. The location was easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Getaway
Washington D.C
Nov 21, 2012

Great city to visit and wonderful hotel to stay in to have a piece of mind!

Experience was quite nice. It was very convenient to the places I had to get to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2011

DC

No complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2011

DC

No complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeless
Sep 14, 2010

Great Location, Nice Hotel

A co-worker and I went to DC to site-see and since I stayed at the Westin in July I wanted to stay there again. The location was great. When we arrived at approximately 8:30 am the hotel allowed us to check in room 717. The room was in need of some attention. There were black marks on the wall, a hole in the carpet and a strange smell. I believe the area with the hole was missing the door stopper. I was disappointed because I knew they had nicer rooms. I called the front desk and complained. Later that evening we were given a nicer double room with more space on the 11th floor. The additional space made a difference in our stay. It was a joy coming to the room after a long day of site seeing. The hotel is within walking distance to the White House and the Metro. It's actually close to everything so you don't need a car. DC is a wonderful city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Aug 24, 2010

Great stay!!!

Good stay. [...] Try the gelato place & Whole Foods near by on P street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give a $5 voucher to use at any hotel restaurant or the lobby Starbucks if opt to skip a day of room cleaning.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Aug 24, 2010

Great stay!!!

Good stay. [...] Try the gelato place & Whole Foods near by on P street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give a $5 voucher to use at any hotel restaurant or the lobby Starbucks if opt to skip a day of room cleaning.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn, ny
Aug 3, 2010

Excellent, first class all the way

it was better then any resort i've stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was heavenly just like there bed.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn, ny
Aug 3, 2010

Excellent, first class all the way

it was better then any resort i've stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was heavenly just like there bed.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACL Lover
Boston, MA
May 23, 2009

Great last-minute deal

I don't know how I even got a room in this place within my price range (probably because I booked 12 hours in advance), but this was much swankier than I am used to, and considering I showed up in ripped jeans toting two misbehaved dogs behind me, everyone was very nice and helpful. One concierge even recommended a dog park nearby. The only things that irked me were that they charge for wireless internet ($20 for the day or $40 for the week), and they charge $40 a day for parking (which they didn't tell me about until checkout). However, maybe if I'd ever stayed at a nice hotel before I would have expected that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top