$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
140 reviews
First Class - highly recommend

Check in was easy. I needed additional information regarding a meeting location and it was provided... See full review

  • Arizona Business Traveler
  • Oct 22, 2014
Washington Trip

Greeted at entering the building, great room, friendly people, and royal treatment. Truly a... See full review

  • Tracy1976
  • Jun 15, 2014
Modern rooms in D.C.’s business district with 24-hour fitness center

The Westin Washington, D.C., City Center is centrally located in D.C.'s business district and within walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House. The large hotel appeals to business and leisure travelers. It is covered with skylights and features the modern, sleek decor and furnishings. Guests can make an appointment for an in-room massage (fees apply) or release extra energy at the 24-hour fitness room. The hotel rooms have the Heavenly beds by Simmons in every room.

Highlights
  • Heavenly beds, cribs, rollaways, baths, and dog beds available
  • Centrally located in the business district, near Dupont Circle and the White House
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Expect modern furniture, sleek lines and neutral colors in rooms and public spaces. Rooms include double-double rooms, king rooms, king rooms with chaise lounge and suites. The hotel has Heavenly beds and baths with make-up mirror in every room. Heavenly Cribs are available for the little tykes, upon request. Large desks are accompanied by ergonomic chairs. Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

The Westin WORKOUT Gym has cardio equipment and weights. Guests looking for relaxation can schedule in-room massage treatments. Guests with small children can request a jogging stroller, a Heavenly crib, or babysitting service. Stop by the hotel's lounge, Liquid 14, for a glass of wine before dinner, or stay in for the night and dine at 1400 North, an American restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is available wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and valet parking (fees apply). Sightseeing companies offer pickups at 10 times throughout each day for tours.

Transportation
  • McPherson Square Metro stop (0.2 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.2 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/ 37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 43 km)
Attractions
  • White House (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Georgetown (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • The National Zoo (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa10468
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Trip!

My experience at the Westin City Center was great. It made my DC experience wonderful. Great location, perfect weather and friendly staff, I would definately stay at the Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALB123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome

I love this hotel. The staff is super friendly. I was able to bring my dog and they even provided a doggie bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamrocksnShenanigans
Business
Washington D.C.
Dec 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

I booked this hotel just for a girls weekend. Its in the Thomas Circle/ Midtown area which is central to everything. We could walk down the street to either Logan Circle/ U street, 14th Street for night life/ Dupont Circle or Embassy Row. The Beds were s comfortable, i found it hard to get out of bed! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is 14th Street, where most of the happening clubs are in DC. or you could walk up the street to U street where alot of nightlife is as well GREAT PLACE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy EHS
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Weekend Pleasure Trip

Went to D.C. for the Cherry blossom festival. My stay at the Westin was wonderful. They had helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that they had a "green" housekeeping option. The location was easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wangaratta, Australia
Jul 11, 2010

Staff were exceptional!

The staff were super friendly and helpful - we enjoyed our stay at the Westin immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2010

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

The hotel was close to all the attractions, we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel was close to restaurants, church and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Aug 14, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 6, 2011

Great rate and nice hotel!

The hotel is very nice and is within walking distance to the White House. There are restaurants around, so you can go without a car. i would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super 25
Business
Leonia, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

perfect

This was my first time to Washington. I was there for the Antiques Roadshow. I had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Nov 12, 2010

Great stay at the Westin

I was very pleased with my stay at the Westin City Center. I was attending a seminar that was held at the JW Marriott on Pennsylvania Avenue, but didn't sign up in time to get a room at that hotel. I'm glad I didn't. The JW Marriott seemed way too "hustle-bustle". The Westin was a good location, and seemed a more intimate, friendly place. Everyone from the receptionist to the bell staff to the doormen to bartenders to the maids were extrordinarly friendly and helful. My room overlooked the atrium, two floors above the restaurant/lounge. Reading some of the reviews, I was afraid that this would be too loud. Not the case. The room was quiet and very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is a little further than walking distance from the National Mall attractions, but it was just a three block walk to the McPherson Square Metro stop. However, taxis were always available, and alot less expensive than what I am used to in major cities. The neighborhood was wonderful (safe - lots of restaurants, etc) and was withing easy walking distance of Dupont Circle. I would definately stay here again, and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top