$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamrocksnShenanigans
Washington D.C.
Dec 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

I booked this hotel just for a girls weekend. Its in the Thomas Circle/ Midtown area which is central to everything. We could walk down the street to either Logan Circle/ U street, 14th Street for night life/ Dupont Circle or Embassy Row. The Beds were s comfortable, i found it hard to get out of bed! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is 14th Street, where most of the happening clubs are in DC. or you could walk up the street to U street where alot of nightlife is as well GREAT PLACE!

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 18, 2010

The rooms are small for the price

The Hotel is close to the Mall but a little far from the subway stops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Oct 13, 2010

Wonderful Location

We had a great experience. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ma
Oct 12, 2010

Westin hotel

Noisy due to rhin wall. Can hear neighbor talk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mandochino

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Train in Vain
Business
Brooklyn NY
Oct 11, 2010

Nice facility but disorganized

We came to Washington for a wedding. No rooms were clean at the afternoon checkin so we had to use a temporary room tp change for the wedding. Once the rooms were ready in two hours,our room type had been given away (two double beds) so we were given a king which is not what we had reserved. The room faced into the atrium on the first floor. No natural light is strange. The room was clean,quiet but not what we had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great greenmarket at DuPont Circle on Sundays with incredible fruits and vegetables

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Westin DC

I wouldn't say that the staff was unfriendly but I don't think they were the most helpful either. My keycard was shut off even after I specifically mentioned I was extending my stay, etc. When I was checking in, rather than open another desk/counter, they kept it closed because it was reserved for "premium" members, even though the line was backing up and it was very late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a super maid who came and changed out my bedding because I was concerned (heard there are bedbug issues in DC hotels). Walking distance from just about anything you might want to see in downtown D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Busboys and Poets

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Good hotel, but a bit pricey

The hotel stay was good. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere, despite the busy location of the hotel. The hotel is a bit expensive, but I guess you have to pay for the prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great tapas restaurant in China Town, La Tasca.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good Location, Overpriced Food

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to DC. The location is great, even if it is a 10 minute walk to the Metro. However, it is a 10 minute cab to almost anywhere. The room was spotless and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was good but WAY overpriced. The staff was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. The hotel was clean, but the furniture and carpet in the lobby had some where and tear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2010

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

The hotel was close to all the attractions, we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel was close to restaurants, church and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Sep 14, 2010

Decent location but nothing special

Could hear crying baby in neighboring room, thankfully it didn't cry too much. Could also hear elevators. Considering I was there for a conference, it was fine. Nice walking distance to the conference center and the mall. Decent amount of restaurants in the area. I'd recommend, but not highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top