$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALB123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome

I love this hotel. The staff is super friendly. I was able to bring my dog and they even provided a doggie bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good Location, Overpriced Food

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to DC. The location is great, even if it is a 10 minute walk to the Metro. However, it is a 10 minute cab to almost anywhere. The room was spotless and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was good but WAY overpriced. The staff was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. The hotel was clean, but the furniture and carpet in the lobby had some where and tear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

nice centrally located hotel

The location was really perfect--it was close to Union Station for my arrival and departure, within a 15min walk to a lot of the nightlife and restaurants and also the White House. The hotel itself wasn't extraordinary though I thought it was unique architecture how many of the interior rooms have a view of the lobby. The fitness center was small but clean with weights and cardio equipment. The staff was very professional, helpful, and accommodating: allowing early check-in, late check-in, and handled my requests efficiently. The hallways and rooms themselves are nothing special, but they were clean and comfortable. The elevator were running extremely slow and it seems one or two out of the four were out of service the two days I was there. I hope that gets fixed. Overall, a good value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 18, 2010

The rooms are small for the price

The Hotel is close to the Mall but a little far from the subway stops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 29, 2009

A bit too far from the Sightseeing

Saw all the usual sightseeing attractions there, recommend reserving free Washington Monument tickets before your trip and also for the US Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hop on hop off bus to get the most out of your time to see the sights.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2010

Location, location, location

Great experience. Within walking distance to most local attractions. Downside was there was no free w-fi, even in common areas (business center, lobby, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, New York
Aug 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had an idea that we would see some of the attractions, but didn't have an itinerary planned. The staff was accommodating, and helpful. It was a nice gesture when the desk called me by my name. Our stay was quiet, and restful, although the staff started vacuuming in the hall near my room rather early Sunday morning (around eight). And when my laptop alerted me to the presence of WIFI, I noted that it was not free, and the ethernet connection did not appear to be working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 21, 2009

Good Location

It was a great location downtown. It would have been nice to have a spa available, however, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kermit Dog
Business
Pasco, Wa.
Jun 8, 2009

Very well organized

Hotel personnel were very helpful and friendly, they guided us to the public transportation to go visit our nations history.Only thing missing was more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Aug 4, 2009

Way a great way to spend the weekend!

Walked over over DC from this point - could catch the M from there, or walk to museums. Great restaurant selection close as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Good hotel, but a bit pricey

The hotel stay was good. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere, despite the busy location of the hotel. The hotel is a bit expensive, but I guess you have to pay for the prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great tapas restaurant in China Town, La Tasca.

Back to menu Return to top