$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2011

DC

No complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Great location

Great hotel for one night stay in DC especially for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to our destination

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, FL
Jan 10, 2011

Overly Attentive

Close to restaurants and U Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 14, 2010

Great location

Great location, within walking distance of Metro, also can walk to mall. Restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet and clean. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from Metro. Take metro from Reagon airport to McPhearson Square on blue line. Less than $3.00 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Hunter
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 12, 2010

Christmas DC

Great hotel right in the middle of the city. Easy access to airport. Within minutes to all our activities. Nice soft bed that let me sleep like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, Oh
Nov 29, 2010

Washington, D.C. Review

The hotel experience was overall a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were very nicely kept, and the beds were the best sleep I've had in months. Although I do have one major complaint. Even though my trip, including my hotel room, was pre-paid for months in advance, I was still required to give the hotel a credit card in which they charged me $50 dollars a day to ensure they get their money in case I leave without paying. I, personally, do not carry credit cards, only debit. So I was out $200 immediately which affected how I was able to enjoy my trip because I was money restricted. Seeing as how my room was already paid for, I was very dissatisfied with the unnecessary charges made to my debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be ready to walk or have money saved back for taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, Oh
Nov 29, 2010

Washington, D.C. Review

The hotel experience was overall a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were very nicely kept, and the beds were the best sleep I've had in months. Although I do have one major complaint. Even though my trip, including my hotel room, was pre-paid for months in advance, I was still required to give the hotel a credit card in which they charged me $50 dollars a day to ensure they get their money in case I leave without paying. I, personally, do not carry credit cards, only debit. So I was out $200 immediately which affected how I was able to enjoy my trip because I was money restricted. Seeing as how my room was already paid for, I was very dissatisfied with the unnecessary charges made to my debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be ready to walk or have money saved back for taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe & Carol
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 28, 2010

Nice place

Very nice hotel, conveniently located. Parking is extra ($40/24 hr. period), but we found some parking on the street. The only downside is that, like the other hotel we stayed at in DC, the WiFi is not complimentary. Good price for DC, but really, you can't throw in the WiFi? They did comp one day's when I asked. (Note about dining, we didn't use it, so can't really address that)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYer #1
Business
New York City
Nov 27, 2010

Westin - DC City Center 11/25

Great front desk staff, very friendly upon arrival. The room was nice but the walls were paper thin. It was tough getting a good nights sleep hearing a baby cry on one side and a drunk guy yell on the other side. Great location but I don't know if I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kubba
Business
Fairfield,CT USA
Nov 24, 2010

very good

easy friendly check in;very nice functional rooms. excellent location (for business and tourism)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top