$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gisjes
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 29, 2010

Nice hotel great price

Bell boys should be more friendly with all the clients. No differences between walking people and limousine people. 3 1/2 streets walking distance from metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeless
Sep 14, 2010

Great Location, Nice Hotel

A co-worker and I went to DC to site-see and since I stayed at the Westin in July I wanted to stay there again. The location was great. When we arrived at approximately 8:30 am the hotel allowed us to check in room 717. The room was in need of some attention. There were black marks on the wall, a hole in the carpet and a strange smell. I believe the area with the hole was missing the door stopper. I was disappointed because I knew they had nicer rooms. I called the front desk and complained. Later that evening we were given a nicer double room with more space on the 11th floor. The additional space made a difference in our stay. It was a joy coming to the room after a long day of site seeing. The hotel is within walking distance to the White House and the Metro. It's actually close to everything so you don't need a car. DC is a wonderful city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, Oh
Nov 29, 2010

Washington, D.C. Review

The hotel experience was overall a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were very nicely kept, and the beds were the best sleep I've had in months. Although I do have one major complaint. Even though my trip, including my hotel room, was pre-paid for months in advance, I was still required to give the hotel a credit card in which they charged me $50 dollars a day to ensure they get their money in case I leave without paying. I, personally, do not carry credit cards, only debit. So I was out $200 immediately which affected how I was able to enjoy my trip because I was money restricted. Seeing as how my room was already paid for, I was very dissatisfied with the unnecessary charges made to my debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be ready to walk or have money saved back for taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel and location

Great location. Excellent service, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizmama
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Good business stay location

Reception desk staff needs to be better trained, very helpful concierge service, good, clean rooms. BUT not very good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good place for Business traveler, and yet, not a bang for the buck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
army rooter
Business
New York, USA
Dec 13, 2011

very accommadating

The staff were excellent, could not do enough for us. Got us dinner Res.on short notice. Bar very friendly but closed early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger forever
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value!

Extremely well located Hotel with nice rooms. Some of them can be a little dark if they are on lower floors or if they look inside. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XJIM
Business
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

VeryNice

Good location. Nice hotel. Very nice staff! Sightweeing bus picks you up at the door of the hotal but you can walk to most stuff. Staff guided us to some nice restaurantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Getaway
Business
Washington D.C
Nov 21, 2012

Great city to visit and wonderful hotel to stay in to have a piece of mind!

Experience was quite nice. It was very convenient to the places I had to get to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Bulldog
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2012

Nice Stay

The hotel is in very nice shape, feels very new. Valet parking is the only option unless you use a different parking area. I was disappointed with the workout facility as it was fairly limited and small. The bed was comfortable, room was nice, I wish Westin would start offering free internet in rooms like most other hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurant options off of Vermont on K Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top