$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALB123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome

I love this hotel. The staff is super friendly. I was able to bring my dog and they even provided a doggie bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Luck Sushi
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 21, 2014

Good Location

This hotel is in an ideal location for a walking tour of DC. The National Mall is about a mile away and there are many great restaurants in the same radius. The convention center is only half a mile east on M Street. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price, location and service, I think this is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ben's Chili Bowl or Dukem on U St. (1 mile north)

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Shane
Business
Highland Park, IL
Mar 15, 2014

Overnight in DC Very cold Lobby

I was there on a very cold and windy day. The lobby was designed very poorly. Every time a door opened which is often in a busy hotel a blast of cold air came in. This made the lobby very cold as well as the lobby restaurant. That’s why they invented revolving doors and overhead door heaters. Nice place, nice people and a comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atc'r
Business
Delaware
Jun 23, 2013

Nice stay

Brendan was great & accommodating at check in & everything was great. The only problem was our safe was messed up & had to change rooms right after we checked in. Parking (valet) was expensive $49 but they're contracted & there's no way around it. Reggie & barry (I think) at the bar were awesome. Food was avg-good. Hotel was about 6 blocks from white house. Overall great stay. Would stay again. Love the dream bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the white house

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy EHS
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Weekend Pleasure Trip

Went to D.C. for the Cherry blossom festival. My stay at the Westin was wonderful. They had helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that they had a "green" housekeeping option. The location was easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genitori
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Comfortable Stay

Our stay was short and sweet but the Westin was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A bit away from the heart of thimgs but only a short drive or a couple of Metro stops.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamrocksnShenanigans
Business
Washington D.C.
Dec 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

I booked this hotel just for a girls weekend. Its in the Thomas Circle/ Midtown area which is central to everything. We could walk down the street to either Logan Circle/ U street, 14th Street for night life/ Dupont Circle or Embassy Row. The Beds were s comfortable, i found it hard to get out of bed! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is 14th Street, where most of the happening clubs are in DC. or you could walk up the street to U street where alot of nightlife is as well GREAT PLACE!

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleek and Cheap
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2012

Really Awesome for Price

Overall, the hotel was clean, modern, and well-maintained. I loved the room and the view of the street below. The bed was comfortable, neat, and clean. Most of the staff members were incredibly friendly and professional. However, one of the gentlemen who brought the meal I ordered through room service was very quiet, stoic, and not particularly friendly. When I asked for an additional condiment, he never returned with it. In terms of transportation, the hotel is not particularly close to a metro station, though you could walk to it; but cab fair to most parts of the city is pretty inexpensive. Cabs are always available at the hotel entrance. But if you will be bothered by the sound of the doormen's cab whistles, ask for a room that is not directly over the entrance. I definitely would stay at this hotel again, especially for the discounted price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chinatown area has great food and wonderful attractions.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Bulldog
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2012

Nice Stay

The hotel is in very nice shape, feels very new. Valet parking is the only option unless you use a different parking area. I was disappointed with the workout facility as it was fairly limited and small. The bed was comfortable, room was nice, I wish Westin would start offering free internet in rooms like most other hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurant options off of Vermont on K Street

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Getaway
Business
Washington D.C
Nov 21, 2012

Great city to visit and wonderful hotel to stay in to have a piece of mind!

Experience was quite nice. It was very convenient to the places I had to get to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XJIM
Business
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

VeryNice

Good location. Nice hotel. Very nice staff! Sightweeing bus picks you up at the door of the hotal but you can walk to most stuff. Staff guided us to some nice restaurantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top