$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALB123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome

I love this hotel. The staff is super friendly. I was able to bring my dog and they even provided a doggie bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigPP
Business
Israel
Aug 27, 2014

double charge for the room

Very nice and big room. However at the morning they charged me (in addition to payment done via the web site). Had to argue in order to get money back (I hope since they refused to provide hard copy proof)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The white house is within walking distance

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An Kuang Hao
Family
Washington D.C.
Aug 18, 2014

perks needed

1. no slippers were provided 2. No robes were provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel PR
Business
Tennessee
Aug 14, 2014

Not so pleasant Business Trip

$17,000,000 renovation, but apparently connecting rooms were over-looked. Had a connecting room, but sounds from adjoining room were so loud and clear, it was as if the door wasn't closed at all. Day and night heard their television as loud as my own and heard their conversations clearly. Doors on connecting rooms badly need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you desire to go to Starbucks or other light dining spot, you had better do it before 8:00pm. Everything around hotel closes early.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradeep Sankar
Couples
Orlando
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent location, staff should be more attentive

The hotel was comfortable and clean overall. However, when I asked the housekeeping to clean my room, they did not do so. When I called up the front desk to tell them about this, they were apologetic. On the whole my stay was good, the location and proximity to metro stations made it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaytee G
Couples
NY
Jul 9, 2014

Weekend in DC

Friendly staff, extremely comfortable accomadations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrakashPaddy
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect affordable place

Nice staff, renovated new rooms, big TV and convenient location within walking distance to all major tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divataya
Couples
Massachusetts
Jun 30, 2014

Westin

Love this brand of hotels. I was disappointed in the DC location as it had no complimentary parking for its guests. You also have to pay for WiFi. For these reasons I would list this as a first choice for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redmajk
Family
Baltimore, MD
Jun 23, 2014

Wonderful beds, linen, pillows, and location

We were there for a weekend of relaxation with family living in DC, and will return to enjoy the beds and location. The interior of the hotel is very pleasing to the eye. We had dinner at the Mussel Bar on Connecticut Ave. NW, which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy1976
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Washington Trip

Greeted at entering the building, great room, friendly people, and royal treatment. Truly a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim F. R.
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2014

Great Downtown experience

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night at the Westin. In a slightly nondescript area off Thomas Circle, stepping into the Westin is a great oasis. Lovely hotel, great beds, attractive furnishings, and a helpful staff. We even brought the dogs, and they were very welcomed. I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top