$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel PR
Business
Tennessee
Aug 14, 2014

Not so pleasant Business Trip

$17,000,000 renovation, but apparently connecting rooms were over-looked. Had a connecting room, but sounds from adjoining room were so loud and clear, it was as if the door wasn't closed at all. Day and night heard their television as loud as my own and heard their conversations clearly. Doors on connecting rooms badly need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you desire to go to Starbucks or other light dining spot, you had better do it before 8:00pm. Everything around hotel closes early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradeep Sankar
Business
Orlando
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent location, staff should be more attentive

The hotel was comfortable and clean overall. However, when I asked the housekeeping to clean my room, they did not do so. When I called up the front desk to tell them about this, they were apologetic. On the whole my stay was good, the location and proximity to metro stations made it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaytee G
Business
NY
Jul 9, 2014

Weekend in DC

Friendly staff, extremely comfortable accomadations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divataya
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 30, 2014

Westin

Love this brand of hotels. I was disappointed in the DC location as it had no complimentary parking for its guests. You also have to pay for WiFi. For these reasons I would list this as a first choice for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redmajk
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 23, 2014

Wonderful beds, linen, pillows, and location

We were there for a weekend of relaxation with family living in DC, and will return to enjoy the beds and location. The interior of the hotel is very pleasing to the eye. We had dinner at the Mussel Bar on Connecticut Ave. NW, which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy1976
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Washington Trip

Greeted at entering the building, great room, friendly people, and royal treatment. Truly a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim F. R.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2014

Great Downtown experience

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night at the Westin. In a slightly nondescript area off Thomas Circle, stepping into the Westin is a great oasis. Lovely hotel, great beds, attractive furnishings, and a helpful staff. We even brought the dogs, and they were very welcomed. I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camelio Hernandez
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2014

Serviceable

Great location, great staff, comfy and clean! wasn't done any favors price-wise, but nothing bad to say about any part of the experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Luck Sushi
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 21, 2014

Good Location

This hotel is in an ideal location for a walking tour of DC. The National Mall is about a mile away and there are many great restaurants in the same radius. The convention center is only half a mile east on M Street. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price, location and service, I think this is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ben's Chili Bowl or Dukem on U St. (1 mile north)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Shane
Business
Highland Park, IL
Mar 15, 2014

Overnight in DC Very cold Lobby

I was there on a very cold and windy day. The lobby was designed very poorly. Every time a door opened which is often in a busy hotel a blast of cold air came in. This made the lobby very cold as well as the lobby restaurant. That’s why they invented revolving doors and overhead door heaters. Nice place, nice people and a comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top