$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Wonderful Experience

I was very pleased with the friendly and helpful service I received from everyone at this hotel, from the doorman, to the check-in agent,room service personnel and concierge. I could not have had a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slam dunk
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 5, 2010

Luxury away from home

One of the best lodging ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&C
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 4, 2010

Great stay

We stayed for a short holiday weekend and it was exactly what we needed. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and the most comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington D.C
Jul 4, 2010

nice service

It is very nice hotel and good services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2010

Great value for great location

We were attending a graduation and the location was perfect. Service was very good and the breakfast buffet was very good. Really the only negative comments are the price of hotel parking and we also requested 2 doubles in each room and we were not told they might not be available. Another guest checking in switched with us so we would have at least one room with two beds. This arrangement was really important and it is still something many hotels still seem to struggle to understand. We made it work. We would absolutely stay there again, but find another place to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a early start and both the continental and full breakfast buffet was excellent. It made our morning run very smoothly especially traveling with my 80 year old mother.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2010

Westin Hotel not completely Westin

The [...] connection apparently earned me a room next to the elevator shaft, since they asked me to confirm that my reservation was made through [...] while they were deciding where to stash me. So I heard the elevator running all night. Room was nice, bed was really comfortable, bathroom was a bit dated. Doorman didn't look like a doorman, staff were um well unique, and it turned out to be an independently owned franchise. Expensive mediocrity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perma Man
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 3, 2010

DC at its best

The concierge service was top notch, very helpful tips on how to see the sights in and around DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Mt. Vernon do not waste your time with the movie in the visitor's center. It is a time killer when you are on a schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2010

Location, location, location

Great experience. Within walking distance to most local attractions. Downside was there was no free w-fi, even in common areas (business center, lobby, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Feb 8, 2010

Nice Downtown Hotel

This is very nice hotel in DC! It is within walking distance to all the major sites. The guestrooms are very clean, comfortable and stylish. The only negatives are: No pool, No self-parking, and not many rooms with city views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Nov 10, 2009

DC - okay

Overall the experience was great, wish it was a little cleaner then what we encountered for the price that we did pay. Also, lighting fixture was not working in the bathroom so that affected the stay as well. Other than that the room was great, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top