$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2010

Great value for great location

We were attending a graduation and the location was perfect. Service was very good and the breakfast buffet was very good. Really the only negative comments are the price of hotel parking and we also requested 2 doubles in each room and we were not told they might not be available. Another guest checking in switched with us so we would have at least one room with two beds. This arrangement was really important and it is still something many hotels still seem to struggle to understand. We made it work. We would absolutely stay there again, but find another place to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a early start and both the continental and full breakfast buffet was excellent. It made our morning run very smoothly especially traveling with my 80 year old mother.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2010

Westin Hotel not completely Westin

The [...] connection apparently earned me a room next to the elevator shaft, since they asked me to confirm that my reservation was made through [...] while they were deciding where to stash me. So I heard the elevator running all night. Room was nice, bed was really comfortable, bathroom was a bit dated. Doorman didn't look like a doorman, staff were um well unique, and it turned out to be an independently owned franchise. Expensive mediocrity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perma Man
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 3, 2010

DC at its best

The concierge service was top notch, very helpful tips on how to see the sights in and around DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Mt. Vernon do not waste your time with the movie in the visitor's center. It is a time killer when you are on a schedule.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 28, 2010

Location, location, location

Great experience. Within walking distance to most local attractions. Downside was there was no free w-fi, even in common areas (business center, lobby, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Nov 10, 2009

DC - okay

Overall the experience was great, wish it was a little cleaner then what we encountered for the price that we did pay. Also, lighting fixture was not working in the bathroom so that affected the stay as well. Other than that the room was great, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 21, 2009

Good Location

It was a great location downtown. It would have been nice to have a spa available, however, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Aug 4, 2009

Way a great way to spend the weekend!

Walked over over DC from this point - could catch the M from there, or walk to museums. Great restaurant selection close as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 29, 2009

A bit too far from the Sightseeing

Saw all the usual sightseeing attractions there, recommend reserving free Washington Monument tickets before your trip and also for the US Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hop on hop off bus to get the most out of your time to see the sights.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jul 13, 2009

Summer time visit

The welcome party was great when we first got there. Checked in fine. Went to the room and the door was wide open. Went to tell front desk, she gave us the room next door. Internet is not free! Unpacking noticed trash under the bed. The noisy staff always in the halls and dirty trash and glasses in the hallways the 3 days we were there. I would stay again but staff is no all that. dirty glasses in our room for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A real Starbucks just around the corner also a CVS.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 19, 2009

DC Pride Weekend

hotel was decent. parking the car at the valet took over an hour and ended up having myself go down with the valet and get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top