$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 25, 2010

westin

good bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 23, 2010

Excellent experience altogether!

The hotel staff was over the top helpful - gave excellent restaurant recommendations and helped with reservations. Also gave great recommendations on exhibits and memorials! Very gracious and freindly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The concierge can get you tickets for the Washington Monument - the free tickets come with a fee for that - but we found it well worth our time!

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin_CMD
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Westin City Center

As expected with a Westin, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The location of the hotel is not too great, though it is about 4 blocks from the White House. The hotel is in the business district and most restaurants are closed at nights and weekends. The worst thing about the hotel is the price of parking: $40 a day. The hotel only has valet parking, so if you have a car, you have to pay. I will not use this hotel again based solely on the price to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 12, 2010

Not bad but could have been better.

Toured Washington DC and Mount Vernon. As you would except during the summer, it was a very busy place but still worth it. Only drawback was eating establishments were not near. However, taxi service is plentiful, as was the metro and bus service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave the driving to the taxis and buses.........they know all the routes.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Westin in the DC summer

The time I spent at the Westin was very nice and the best part was that the rooms were able to get nice and cool. This was key as the temps outside were in the high 90's with commensurate humidity. The service was very nice and you're close to a number of good restaurants that you can travel to on foot. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a list of the really close restaurants from the concierge.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wangaratta, Australia
Jul 11, 2010

Staff were exceptional!

The staff were super friendly and helpful - we enjoyed our stay at the Westin immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Grill

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Wonderful Experience

I was very pleased with the friendly and helpful service I received from everyone at this hotel, from the doorman, to the check-in agent,room service personnel and concierge. I could not have had a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slam dunk
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 5, 2010

Luxury away from home

One of the best lodging ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&C
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 4, 2010

Great stay

We stayed for a short holiday weekend and it was exactly what we needed. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and the most comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington D.C
Jul 4, 2010

nice service

It is very nice hotel and good services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top