$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nyc
Jul 25, 2010

westin

good bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisandJody
Family
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Westin Washington, DC

The Westin in Washington DC was a nice place to stay for the most part. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. One of the people we traveled with needed wheelchair assistance and the staff did a great job of being attentive and helping us out. [...], the concierge, couldn't have been more helpful. He booked a tour for us at Congress and dinner reservations every night. One restaurant even brought us champagne, compliments of the Westin which was a really nice touch.The heavenly beds were really comfortable as always and the shower was really nice. The furniture in the room was pretty nice, but the hotel overall looks like it needs a makeover. The carpet and the walls could use a face lift. The whole hotel has kind of a 70's vibe to it. It's a comfortable place to stay, but to be honest I expected a little nicer conditions for a Westin. With new paint/wallpaper and updated decor, this could be a really great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a long walk from many of DC's main attractions, but is about 4 blocks from the closest Metro. The concierge can be of great assistance in booking tours and events, recommending restaurants, and providing insight into the best places to go.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westin review
Family
NJ
Sep 6, 2010

Westin review

Very good hotel, good location. But the parking was rip-off. The charged an overnight parking fee of $40. We could not park it ourselves due to some construction, which would have cost us about $18.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

NA

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, MO
Sep 8, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling dad with prego mom to be
Family
NYC
Sep 5, 2010

great place to stay and great food!

Was impressed with overall look of hotel and staff was very helpful. Location is not that bad for the rate I got. I could be wrong but I think it was 7-8 blocks from white house. Defintely take the tour trolley worth every cent. The only drawback from this trip was that upon arrival the hotel gave me an awesome oversize king room which i reluctantly had to give up (and ask for another room which was just as nice but not as big) due to some unexpected emergency repair work going on next door which vibrated through the walls. But I recommend this hotel if you wanna visit D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kubba
Business
Fairfield,CT USA
Nov 24, 2010

very good

easy friendly check in;very nice functional rooms. excellent location (for business and tourism)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
washington D.C
Jul 4, 2010

nice service

It is very nice hotel and good services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter1000
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 4, 2011

DC Business Trip

Nice staff, great location. Spacious room for DC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe & Carol
Family
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 28, 2010

Nice place

Very nice hotel, conveniently located. Parking is extra ($40/24 hr. period), but we found some parking on the street. The only downside is that, like the other hotel we stayed at in DC, the WiFi is not complimentary. Good price for DC, but really, you can't throw in the WiFi? They did comp one day's when I asked. (Note about dining, we didn't use it, so can't really address that)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Aug 16, 2010

A great hotel experience

Staff was very friendly and the restaurant food was great. It was a bit further from the monuments than I was expecting but still it was only a 5-10 cab ride from the hotel. Overall the hotel was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top