$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa10468
Friends
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Trip!

My experience at the Westin City Center was great. It made my DC experience wonderful. Great location, perfect weather and friendly staff, I would definately stay at the Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2011

Fine for my business trip

Hotel was clean, love the non-smoking - "the Westin scent" was like a spa everywhere. Decent location, but staff was not overly helpful with recommendations for area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln is just around the corner - a cool new happening hot spot great for dining alone at the bar - a small plate menu with something creative for everyone.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indiana
Jul 6, 2011

Great rate and nice hotel!

The hotel is very nice and is within walking distance to the White House. There are restaurants around, so you can go without a car. i would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 8, 2011

Good for business travelers

Nice enough gym, good business center, and workable Internet connection. Helpful staff. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 31, 2011

Nice and Quiet Business Trip

It was very quiet and peaceful. This is what I needed during my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum's II! Short walk to 14th and P Street. Best meals. Best price.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia Beach VA
May 15, 2011

excellent location & friendly staff

my stay was almost homelike. the staff was very pleasant & showed extreme care about my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisandJody
Family
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Westin Washington, DC

The Westin in Washington DC was a nice place to stay for the most part. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. One of the people we traveled with needed wheelchair assistance and the staff did a great job of being attentive and helping us out. [...], the concierge, couldn't have been more helpful. He booked a tour for us at Congress and dinner reservations every night. One restaurant even brought us champagne, compliments of the Westin which was a really nice touch.The heavenly beds were really comfortable as always and the shower was really nice. The furniture in the room was pretty nice, but the hotel overall looks like it needs a makeover. The carpet and the walls could use a face lift. The whole hotel has kind of a 70's vibe to it. It's a comfortable place to stay, but to be honest I expected a little nicer conditions for a Westin. With new paint/wallpaper and updated decor, this could be a really great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a long walk from many of DC's main attractions, but is about 4 blocks from the closest Metro. The concierge can be of great assistance in booking tours and events, recommending restaurants, and providing insight into the best places to go.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 5, 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable, good value

Room was spacious and quiet. Very fast room service. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2011

DC

No complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Great location

Great hotel for one night stay in DC especially for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to our destination

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plantation, FL
Jan 10, 2011

Overly Attentive

Close to restaurants and U Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top