$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
Very good business hotel

Courteous and professional staff. Nice room with a great bed very comfortable. Good location for DC... See full review

  • Tired Traveler 2
  • Feb 4, 2015
Business trip/meeting on site

The staff at the DC Westin are all so friendly and courteous. The room was very clean, the bed... See full review

  • KayD
  • Jan 28, 2015
Located in the heart of our nation's capital, The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center is a vibrant hotel that captures the capital city's dynamic spirit. Our atrium lobby offers spectacular skylight views and our welcoming staff provide world-class service. Our 406 guest rooms and suites are designed with your comfort in mind. Sleep well in the Heavenly Bed and refresh in the Heavenly Bath. Ergonomic desk chairs and flat-screen TVs add a touch of aesthetic functionality. Every room also offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Reenergize in the Westin WORKOUT Gym featuring a Stairmaster, LifeCycle, treadmill, and weights. Rejuvenate and relax with a cool drink and a light snack at Liquid 14 after exploring the nearby museums and monuments. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our comfortable 1400 North, An American Restaurant, overlooking the main lobby. Our central location makes it easy to enjoy our nation's capital and the world-renowned buildings and historical monuments found throughout the city. Here for business? The new Washington Convention Center is just five blocks to the east. Ready to see the nation's sights? The White House is just five blocks to the south. Looking for excitement? The city's vibrant nightlife comes alive after dark with an abundance of restaurants and entertainment options. Shops and nightclubs are just four blocks to the west on Connecticut Avenue. You'll appreciate our country's rich history when you visit some of the many cultural exhibits and memorials in the area, such as the Smithsonian Institute, the U.S. Capitol Building, the National Gallery of Art, and the Lincoln Memorial. Our location is served by two metro stations: McPherson Square on the Blue/Orange lines and Farragut North on the Red line. Three different sightseeing companies offer pickups at 10 times throughout each day for full day, half-day, evening, and trolley tours. Whatever brings you to town, The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center will be your oasis of calm and relaxation in our nation’s capital.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDCB
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend trip

We were allowed to check-in early, no fee charged. Bed was super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Restaurant is amazing! Sustainable eating that is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bazidl
Business
New York
Nov 7, 2011

wonderful stay

Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was clean when we arrived but housekeeping didn't' show up until 4pm the next day and we turned them away because the kids were sleeping. I personally don't need my room cleaned everyday but some people look forward to that. Overall great experience at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If your site seeing the hotel is within walking distance of the white house but pretty far from everything else (30 mins). Hop on the metro to get to the Capital hill area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NFLAChick
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 8, 2012

Westin City Center, DC-Business Travel

This hotel was terrific. The staff was nice and checked me in quickly. Food in the restaurant was terrific and priced the same as most restaurants in the area. Location, location, location was perfect for me. Walked to all my meetings. Last morning a false fire alarm rang, and upon return to my room after using the excellent gym, a hand written note explaining the issue with apology was in my room. The note also had an invitation for a free breakfast buffet. Very nice touch! Love the Westin brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Georgia Brown's. Soul southern food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa10468
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Trip!

My experience at the Westin City Center was great. It made my DC experience wonderful. Great location, perfect weather and friendly staff, I would definately stay at the Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALB123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome

I love this hotel. The staff is super friendly. I was able to bring my dog and they even provided a doggie bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamrocksnShenanigans
Business
Washington D.C.
Dec 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

I booked this hotel just for a girls weekend. Its in the Thomas Circle/ Midtown area which is central to everything. We could walk down the street to either Logan Circle/ U street, 14th Street for night life/ Dupont Circle or Embassy Row. The Beds were s comfortable, i found it hard to get out of bed! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is 14th Street, where most of the happening clubs are in DC. or you could walk up the street to U street where alot of nightlife is as well GREAT PLACE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy EHS
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Weekend Pleasure Trip

Went to D.C. for the Cherry blossom festival. My stay at the Westin was wonderful. They had helpful and friendly staff, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that they had a "green" housekeeping option. The location was easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wangaratta, Australia
Jul 11, 2010

Staff were exceptional!

The staff were super friendly and helpful - we enjoyed our stay at the Westin immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2010

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

The hotel was close to all the attractions, we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel was close to restaurants, church and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Aug 14, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top