$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

4 stars
View map of 1400 M Street NW, 1400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psych_doc
Business
fresno, Ca
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay!

I stayed at the Westin in DC for the American Psychological Association conference. I have stayed at other Westin hotels but I was very impressed with the staff that took care of my care and always opened the door for me. Everytime I left the hotel they asked whether or not I needed directions to places I was going. Wonderful, friendly service was my experience. The hotel as usual was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car! The hotel charges you $40 a day to park at the hotel. This should be posted on the websites that advertiser this hotel. I was out $200 I want expecting to spend!

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2011

Fine for my business trip

Hotel was clean, love the non-smoking - "the Westin scent" was like a spa everywhere. Decent location, but staff was not overly helpful with recommendations for area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln is just around the corner - a cool new happening hot spot great for dining alone at the bar - a small plate menu with something creative for everyone.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 6, 2011

Great rate and nice hotel!

The hotel is very nice and is within walking distance to the White House. There are restaurants around, so you can go without a car. i would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 8, 2011

Good for business travelers

Nice enough gym, good business center, and workable Internet connection. Helpful staff. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 31, 2011

Nice and Quiet Business Trip

It was very quiet and peaceful. This is what I needed during my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum's II! Short walk to 14th and P Street. Best meals. Best price.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach VA
May 15, 2011

excellent location & friendly staff

my stay was almost homelike. the staff was very pleasant & showed extreme care about my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel and location

Great location. Excellent service, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel and location

Great location. Excellent service, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisandJody
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Westin Washington, DC

The Westin in Washington DC was a nice place to stay for the most part. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. One of the people we traveled with needed wheelchair assistance and the staff did a great job of being attentive and helping us out. [...], the concierge, couldn't have been more helpful. He booked a tour for us at Congress and dinner reservations every night. One restaurant even brought us champagne, compliments of the Westin which was a really nice touch.The heavenly beds were really comfortable as always and the shower was really nice. The furniture in the room was pretty nice, but the hotel overall looks like it needs a makeover. The carpet and the walls could use a face lift. The whole hotel has kind of a 70's vibe to it. It's a comfortable place to stay, but to be honest I expected a little nicer conditions for a Westin. With new paint/wallpaper and updated decor, this could be a really great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a long walk from many of DC's main attractions, but is about 4 blocks from the closest Metro. The concierge can be of great assistance in booking tours and events, recommending restaurants, and providing insight into the best places to go.

Review of The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 5, 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable, good value

Room was spacious and quiet. Very fast room service. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top