$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
View map of 2350 M Street N.W., 2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
100 reviews
Got a great weekend deal!

I found a very good deal of only about $130 for a two night weekend stay, which was a great value.... See full review

  • NYCVillager
  • Nov 17, 2014
Service is great

Every time my girlfriend and I walked in, we saw nothing but smiles. The ladies at the front desk... See full review

  • Mannyb4
  • Aug 20, 2014
Spacious, classy rooms with international flair near Georgetown

The hotel is in D.C.'s West End neighborhood, on the edge of Georgetown, near Embassy Row and the White House. The staff is multi-lingual. The lobby has a spacious seating area and guest rooms are chic and inviting. For dining options, the hotel offers The Caucus Room Brasserie-Steakhouse and Boveda, a speakeasy-style restaurant and bar. Guests can swim in the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of the 24-hour exercise room.

Highlights
  • Oversized soaking tubs in every room
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour exercise room
  • Proximity to George Washington University and the Georgetown and Dupont neighborhoods
Location

The hotel is located in the West End neighborhood, on the outer edge of Georgetown, and within walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

One of the hotel's most popular amenities is the oversized soaking tub and separate shower in every room's marble bathroom. Each room is equipped with Heavenly Beds topped with white duvets. Sage green curtains and matching carpet accent wood headboards and boxy easy chairs. Spacious rooms have large desks. Suites are available. Rooms have wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features
Guests can relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or unwind by exercising in the 24-hour Westin WORKOUT gym. The European-style patio is a good meeting spot for guests and sometimes hosts live music.  

Tourists at The Westin Georgetown savor modern Latin-American inspired flavors while listening to eclectic music at the speakeasy atmosphere of Boveda. At in-house The Caucus Room Brasserie-Steakhouse, visitors indulge in delectable specialties set in elegant surroundings with white Parisian marble bar, vaulted ceilings and custom crystal chandelier. The restaurant opens onto a European courtyard through grand French glass doors.

The Westin Georgetown also provides wireless, high-speed Internet access and valet parking or self parking for added charge.

Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.5 mi/ 7.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 49 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Center of Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Kennedy Center 0.6 mi/1 km)
  • White House (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.5 mi/ 4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space
  • Telepresence capability
Policies and fees
The following parking fees apply: overnight self-parking, $38 USD per night including tax with no in and out privileges; and valet parking, $45 USD per night including tax with in and out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Caucus Room Brasserie-Steakhouse
Our American interpretation of a French brasserie captures the perfect mix of modern elegance and casual warmth.
Boveda
Properly chaotic, casual, and affordable, this speakeasy-style restaurant and bar is the clandestine venue for eclectic music, unique cocktails, and inspired modern Latin-American dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 17, 2009

This one is truly the best Westin!

My husband and I truly enjoyed this beautiful hotel! First, we loved the location in prestigious Georgetown. The staff was superb - especially the door service attendants! We felt like we experienced a luxurious getaway - the grand bed, soaking tub and invigorating shower... We will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the heart of Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, New York
Aug 22, 2009

Nice little Getaway

My husband and I just wanted to getaway for a few days so we decided to visit Washington DC. We picked this hotel because it was close to all the monuments and museums. We drove from NY and arrived early in the morning and we were able to check in early. All the staff was very friendly specially the bell man. The hotel is in a great location and it is very nice and quiet. I would defitnely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndiRrR
Business
DC
Dec 3, 2011

DC Westin

Really pleasant to stay here. Two little improvements - would be nice to be able to open the windows, even if it's just a few inches; it would be really easy to make that change, and would help keep the air fresh. Cream for the coffee would also be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndiRrR
Business
DC
Dec 4, 2011

DC Stay

Great place! Neat and comfortable. Only improvement I wish I could open the window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vannotrain
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Friendliest staff of all time.

Perfect location. huge clean comfortable room, really friendly staff. This place is as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dog park only 2 block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob the Aussie
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2012

Best weekend

We originally had been booked in another hotel . On arrival it was not a four star- so we immediately booked the westin as a replacement .... Wow.... Not disappointed at all. From the moment we arrived the staff were walm and welcoming and the presentation of the hotel immaculate . On arrival at our room we were amazed at its size by dc standards and the huge bathroom...we walked to the whitehouse and national mall and on to the museums. After a long day it was only a $6 cab ride back.. There was not one problem with the stay and it made our weekend!!! Thank you westin !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the smithsonian museums . They are within walking distance and free admission . We have a 2 1/2 y.o. And she loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMEA
Business
BRLA
Oct 23, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel in a wonderful location. Walked to monuments and memorials - a hike, but the weather was beautiful and the city inspiring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

20 minute walk to Lincoln Memorial and World War II Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHvisitor
Business
NH
Nov 12, 2012

Great place to stay in D.C.

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The location was perfect for us to visit family at GWU and close enough to the Metro to get to local attractions. The staff are very helpful and the room was huge by D.C. standards and very well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BLT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Great, friendly, very comfortable hotel in super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miglia08
Business
miami, FL
Apr 1, 2013

So worth it!

the hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel staffs was very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top