$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Service is great

Every time my girlfriend and I walked in, we saw nothing but smiles. The ladies at the front desk... See full review

  • Mannyb4
  • Aug 20, 2014
Great couples getaway

The hotel was beautiful. Very clean. The staff is exceptional. Our room was in excellent condition.... See full review

  • DMV couple
  • Feb 10, 2014
Spacious, classy rooms with international flair near Georgetown

The hotel is in D.C.'s West End neighborhood, on the edge of Georgetown, near Embassy Row and the White House. The staff is multi-lingual. The lobby has a spacious seating area and guest rooms are chic and inviting. For dining options, the hotel offers The Caucus Room Brasserie-Steakhouse and Boveda, a speakeasy-style restaurant and bar. Guests can swim in the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of the 24-hour exercise room.

Highlights
  • Oversized soaking tubs in every room
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour exercise room
  • Proximity to George Washington University and the Georgetown and Dupont neighborhoods
Location

The hotel is located in the West End neighborhood, on the outer edge of Georgetown, and within walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

One of the hotel's most popular amenities is the oversized soaking tub and separate shower in every room's marble bathroom. Each room is equipped with Heavenly Beds topped with white duvets. Sage green curtains and matching carpet accent wood headboards and boxy easy chairs. Spacious rooms have large desks. Suites are available. Rooms have wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features
Guests can relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or unwind by exercising in the 24-hour Westin WORKOUT gym. The European-style patio is a good meeting spot for guests and sometimes hosts live music.  

Tourists at The Westin Georgetown savor modern Latin-American inspired flavors while listening to eclectic music at the speakeasy atmosphere of Boveda. At in-house The Caucus Room Brasserie-Steakhouse, visitors indulge in delectable specialties set in elegant surroundings with white Parisian marble bar, vaulted ceilings and custom crystal chandelier. The restaurant opens onto a European courtyard through grand French glass doors.

The Westin Georgetown also provides wireless, high-speed Internet access and valet parking or self parking for added charge.

Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.5 mi/ 7.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 49 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Center of Georgetown (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • The Kennedy Center 0.6 mi/1 km)
  • White House (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.5 mi/ 4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wireless, high-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space
  • Telepresence capability
Policies and fees
The following parking fees apply: overnight self-parking, $38 USD per night including tax with no in and out privileges; and valet parking, $45 USD per night including tax with in and out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9048 -77.0511
Area served
Alexandria, Arlington, Bethesda, Baltimore, Chevy Chase, Crystal City, Georgetown
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI; Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 21.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.8 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.9 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis from OC
Business
Tustin, Ca
Aug 27, 2009

My stay at the Westin Grand

A great location, close to GW campus and Georgetown. Easy walking distance to the Mall. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, New York
Aug 22, 2009

Nice little Getaway

My husband and I just wanted to getaway for a few days so we decided to visit Washington DC. We picked this hotel because it was close to all the monuments and museums. We drove from NY and arrived early in the morning and we were able to check in early. All the staff was very friendly specially the bell man. The hotel is in a great location and it is very nice and quiet. I would defitnely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 17, 2009

This one is truly the best Westin!

My husband and I truly enjoyed this beautiful hotel! First, we loved the location in prestigious Georgetown. The staff was superb - especially the door service attendants! We felt like we experienced a luxurious getaway - the grand bed, soaking tub and invigorating shower... We will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the heart of Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 14, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

Service more than exceded my expectations. Rooms were very clean. For D.C., I felt I was staying in a $400+ room/night when I paid less than $200.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

My only advice would be to eat out more..hotel food was great but very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leesburg
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Aug 10, 2009

all I expected and more

The welcome to the hotel was perfect. The entire staff was on its toes asking if I needed assistance. The room was quite clean and well appointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fiznat
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 9, 2009

Great Experience at the Westin Grand

We were pleasantly surprised with our experience at the Westin Grand this weekend. The hotel is very clean, very new, and all in all very nice looking. We found everything to be painless with the check-in, and walking into our room was a delight. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was especially nice- featuring a shower with separate tub, as well as a private toilet. There was a flat-screen TV in the room also, which was nice. What really impressed us about the hotel, though, was the service when things went wrong. Our toilet overflowed onto the bathroom floor the first time we flushed it. We called the front desk and maintenance was at our door within two minutes. He was very polite, and made an otherwise potentially negative experience pleasant. Even more, a few minutes later we got another call from the front desk, and were moved to another room- this time bigger and nicer, with a beautiful balcony- for our trouble. Very, very nice. The experience was topped-off when we got a phone call from housekeeping, who had found a few dollars we had dropped on the floor in our haste to leave the other room. I would have never expected such service and honesty. Thank you Westin Grand!! Our only problem with the hotel was that it was a bit far from the areas in DC we wanted to see. We walked to the Mall for sightseeing and it was a bit of a long walk. ...Although for that I can only blame myself because I saw the map before I made the reservation. Still, our experience at this hotel was good enough that we might deal with the walk again (which was nice, albeit a little long) just so we know we're staying at such a great place. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour CVS across the street- never a bad thing. Nice restaurants in the area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sue and teenage daughter
Business
mooresville, nc
Aug 3, 2009

absolultely fabulous, gorgeous room

it was really state of the art as far as style, and really soothing decor...looked really cool, per my teenager who has seen her share of Hamtpon Inns, and Comfort Inns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

be willing to travel a bit and experience new things...next to the hotel were plenty of coffee shops and bakeries, so we could then splurge of dinners beyond the close local of our hotel..but we are ok with that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 3, 2009

Outstanding stay

The Westin at 23rd and M is within walking distance to all major sites of interest as well as Georgetown. Also, if you don't like to walk, the hotel is a few blocks from the Foggy Bottom Metro station. The staff were very service oriented. The rooms were spacious and quiet and contain "Heavenly Beds". An outstanding option and I got a great rate through Orbitz. I will definately use this hotel again when traveling to Washington, DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marcel's three blocks from the Westin. 24th and Pennsylvania. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Many, Louisiana
Jul 22, 2009

Westin Grnd

Rooms are wonderful; fitness center is small for the amount of equipment, no room for floor exercises always in the way of someone on a machine or breathing their machine; breakfast was nice and staff was very polite. Very pleasant stay; great price;great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 12, 2009

Comfort in a great location

Easy access to coffee shop and grocery store as well as budget dining venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top