$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
View map of 2350 M Street N.W., 2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Patriot
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 14, 2009

Not Cheap but a Nice Play to Stay

Went to the Freedom March in D.C. and stayed there for 4 nights. It was a little pricey (breakfast buffet for $18) but the staff was friendly, the rooms where clean, and it is located about 4 blocks from the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 1, 2009

Excellent location and price

the staff was always helpful with directions and suggestions. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants around, CVS on every corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Cirlce is four blocks away for shopping, restaurants, banks, bookstores and the metro and much more. Trader Joes is a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike donuts
Business
new york
Aug 29, 2009

Washington DC 12 years Later

Westin Grand at 23 and M is a great hotel close to transportation, Georgrtown and Great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis from OC
Business
Tustin, Ca
Aug 27, 2009

My stay at the Westin Grand

A great location, close to GW campus and Georgetown. Easy walking distance to the Mall. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, New York
Aug 22, 2009

Nice little Getaway

My husband and I just wanted to getaway for a few days so we decided to visit Washington DC. We picked this hotel because it was close to all the monuments and museums. We drove from NY and arrived early in the morning and we were able to check in early. All the staff was very friendly specially the bell man. The hotel is in a great location and it is very nice and quiet. I would defitnely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 17, 2009

This one is truly the best Westin!

My husband and I truly enjoyed this beautiful hotel! First, we loved the location in prestigious Georgetown. The staff was superb - especially the door service attendants! We felt like we experienced a luxurious getaway - the grand bed, soaking tub and invigorating shower... We will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the heart of Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 14, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

Service more than exceded my expectations. Rooms were very clean. For D.C., I felt I was staying in a $400+ room/night when I paid less than $200.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

My only advice would be to eat out more..hotel food was great but very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leesburg
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Aug 10, 2009

all I expected and more

The welcome to the hotel was perfect. The entire staff was on its toes asking if I needed assistance. The room was quite clean and well appointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fiznat
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 9, 2009

Great Experience at the Westin Grand

We were pleasantly surprised with our experience at the Westin Grand this weekend. The hotel is very clean, very new, and all in all very nice looking. We found everything to be painless with the check-in, and walking into our room was a delight. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was especially nice- featuring a shower with separate tub, as well as a private toilet. There was a flat-screen TV in the room also, which was nice. What really impressed us about the hotel, though, was the service when things went wrong. Our toilet overflowed onto the bathroom floor the first time we flushed it. We called the front desk and maintenance was at our door within two minutes. He was very polite, and made an otherwise potentially negative experience pleasant. Even more, a few minutes later we got another call from the front desk, and were moved to another room- this time bigger and nicer, with a beautiful balcony- for our trouble. Very, very nice. The experience was topped-off when we got a phone call from housekeeping, who had found a few dollars we had dropped on the floor in our haste to leave the other room. I would have never expected such service and honesty. Thank you Westin Grand!! Our only problem with the hotel was that it was a bit far from the areas in DC we wanted to see. We walked to the Mall for sightseeing and it was a bit of a long walk. ...Although for that I can only blame myself because I saw the map before I made the reservation. Still, our experience at this hotel was good enough that we might deal with the walk again (which was nice, albeit a little long) just so we know we're staying at such a great place. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour CVS across the street- never a bad thing. Nice restaurants in the area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sue and teenage daughter
Business
mooresville, nc
Aug 3, 2009

absolultely fabulous, gorgeous room

it was really state of the art as far as style, and really soothing decor...looked really cool, per my teenager who has seen her share of Hamtpon Inns, and Comfort Inns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

be willing to travel a bit and experience new things...next to the hotel were plenty of coffee shops and bakeries, so we could then splurge of dinners beyond the close local of our hotel..but we are ok with that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top