$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
View map of 2350 M Street N.W., 2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 23, 2011

Good location for business traveler

Very friendly and accomodating staff from the door to the desk. The workout facility is small but serves the purpose of a quick workout before or after the business day. The morning breakfast servers were a bit slow and distracted based on the limited number of guests in the dining area. Room was spacious and well maintained. Great having good lighting and full mirror in the lavatory. Finally a hotel with sufficient lighting for shaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.J. Smooth
Business
Stafford, VA
May 16, 2011

Nice

Stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown area.

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Apr 11, 2011

For a Westin hotel it was not impressive

The hotel was two levels above a motel.It had a dingy bar;a bssic seating area.The room was small without a real chair and table;all big bed and big t.v.The green touches were an annoyance.It was not hard to turn down a starbucks coupon and make the bed.The electric switch card to start everything from the light to the elevator.Soon the staff of a place like this will provide no service at all for $300 a night.Despite its name its not even in Georgetown.the saturday concierge was excellent.It is seviceable but less than middle level property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 3, 2011

Best night's sleep!

Probably due to the holiday, the staff was not quick on its response to questions - I asked to locate services in the area - no response. I requested turn down service - no response. That being said the location is good, the bathroom is great (deep tub and powerful double shower head) and the bed the most comfortable! I got a great night's sleep. Nicely decorated and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, MD
Jan 3, 2011

Good Location, Nice rooms

Hotel was nice, staff wasnt bad. $40 valet parking was a bit extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny Rockets!

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 4, 2010

Great time

The rooms are spaceous and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Georgetown shops & restaurants.

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore Couple
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 15, 2010

Westin Grand = Good stuff

Very nice hotel and great staff. We have stayed at several Westin Hotels and we have had nothing but positive experiences. The bathroom in the standard room was large and shower was money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car in Washington D.C., do so. Parking is extremely expensive and hard to find if you don't want to pay for a garage or valet. Our hotel parking bill was $40. D.C. has one of the best Metro systems in the U.S., so take advantage of it. Plenty of cabs too.

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester,PA
Aug 16, 2010

Great location and extremely clean

Upon arrival,we were greeted with a very long line to check in...there was only one person working the front desk on a Friday?I thought this was going to be a long process but the gentleman behind the counter was extremely proficient and embodied "grace under pressure"...we were in our room in no time.The only snafu that did occur was our leaving the onsight parking garage the next morning,when we were informed by the attendant that we needed a "white card" to go in and out and only be charged the one time $28 fee...made sense,just an oversight,no problem,got the card when we returned from our day out.The next day after checking out and leaving the garage,we were informed by another attendant that we needed to pay another $28...We paid and I promptly walked back into the hotel,in the rain to get some clarification.What I was met with was a snarky answer that "it's $28 a day,not the weekend".It's not about the money-it's about the message was delivered-which was in a condescending,dismissive tone.It's not my fault that there was miscommunication on the part of the staff.We didn't end on a high note which was rather disappointing,cause up til that point things were pretty good.I think the young lady at the front desk needs to learn-it's not what you say,but how you say it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorLor
Business
Havertown, PA
Jul 20, 2010

Great stay!

Great hotel, great area, great people (for the most part). Only issues I had was with some of the staff. Some of the staff when you call "service express" where miserable. The cleaning staff only occassionally restocked the shampoo, conditioner, soap, ice bucket bag, etc. When calling for restocking, it took an hour and two phone calls just to get someone to bring some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go a few blocks down M Street toward 24th and you hit the shopping district of Georgetown. TONS of shopping! :)

Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the traveller
Business
Ireland
Jul 5, 2010

The Westin Grand

excellent hotel, the breakfast was a bit pricey at $22

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant in Georgetown ...Ristorante Piccolo excellent food - avoid THE Guard terrible service

Back to menu Return to top