$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
View map of 2350 M Street N.W., 2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Recent Business Trip

The Westin Hotel is in a great location if you have business in the Georgetown area. The staff of the hotel go out of their way to accomodate the needs of their guests. I travel to Washington frequently and I choose this location because of it's access to great restaurants along M street and it's closeness to both George Washington University and Georgetown University. WIthin a five minute walk you can be in the heart of Georgetown along M street. For fine dining, I recommend 1789. A restaurant nestled down the street from Georgeton University. There is also Clyde's, a favorite Georgetown pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great histroic area alive and bustling with people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 23, 2011

Good location for business traveler

Very friendly and accomodating staff from the door to the desk. The workout facility is small but serves the purpose of a quick workout before or after the business day. The morning breakfast servers were a bit slow and distracted based on the limited number of guests in the dining area. Room was spacious and well maintained. Great having good lighting and full mirror in the lavatory. Finally a hotel with sufficient lighting for shaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.J. Smooth
Business
Stafford, VA
May 16, 2011

Nice

Stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Apr 11, 2011

For a Westin hotel it was not impressive

The hotel was two levels above a motel.It had a dingy bar;a bssic seating area.The room was small without a real chair and table;all big bed and big t.v.The green touches were an annoyance.It was not hard to turn down a starbucks coupon and make the bed.The electric switch card to start everything from the light to the elevator.Soon the staff of a place like this will provide no service at all for $300 a night.Despite its name its not even in Georgetown.the saturday concierge was excellent.It is seviceable but less than middle level property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 3, 2011

Best night's sleep!

Probably due to the holiday, the staff was not quick on its response to questions - I asked to locate services in the area - no response. I requested turn down service - no response. That being said the location is good, the bathroom is great (deep tub and powerful double shower head) and the bed the most comfortable! I got a great night's sleep. Nicely decorated and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, MD
Jan 3, 2011

Good Location, Nice rooms

Hotel was nice, staff wasnt bad. $40 valet parking was a bit extreme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny Rockets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 4, 2010

Great time

The rooms are spaceous and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Georgetown shops & restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore Couple
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 15, 2010

Westin Grand = Good stuff

Very nice hotel and great staff. We have stayed at several Westin Hotels and we have had nothing but positive experiences. The bathroom in the standard room was large and shower was money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car in Washington D.C., do so. Parking is extremely expensive and hard to find if you don't want to pay for a garage or valet. Our hotel parking bill was $40. D.C. has one of the best Metro systems in the U.S., so take advantage of it. Plenty of cabs too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrkrmark
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Aug 29, 2010

Highs and Lows

The hotel, once you got in, was very satisfactory. It is undergoing rennovations on its entrance; therefore, you have to enter by the side entrance. The staff at the hotel, including the busboys outside, were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice, as were the bathrooms. Remember though, this is a hotel in Washington D.C. - you will pay through the nose for a very simple breakfast. Two bagels, toast and a croissant with coffee and orange juice - $42.00. Valet parking - $40.00, althoug you can park you car yourself in an adjoining parking garage for $28.00 per night. All in all, certainly OK. I will be glad when they finish their renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Marshalls. A short walk; get directions from the men parking cars. They are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester,PA
Aug 16, 2010

Great location and extremely clean

Upon arrival,we were greeted with a very long line to check in...there was only one person working the front desk on a Friday?I thought this was going to be a long process but the gentleman behind the counter was extremely proficient and embodied "grace under pressure"...we were in our room in no time.The only snafu that did occur was our leaving the onsight parking garage the next morning,when we were informed by the attendant that we needed a "white card" to go in and out and only be charged the one time $28 fee...made sense,just an oversight,no problem,got the card when we returned from our day out.The next day after checking out and leaving the garage,we were informed by another attendant that we needed to pay another $28...We paid and I promptly walked back into the hotel,in the rain to get some clarification.What I was met with was a snarky answer that "it's $28 a day,not the weekend".It's not about the money-it's about the message was delivered-which was in a condescending,dismissive tone.It's not my fault that there was miscommunication on the part of the staff.We didn't end on a high note which was rather disappointing,cause up til that point things were pretty good.I think the young lady at the front desk needs to learn-it's not what you say,but how you say it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top