$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

4 stars
View map of 2350 M Street N.W., 2350 M Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apple cider fan
Business
Maine
Aug 26, 2013

Tourist stay

It was fantastic they were able to check us in early. Room was small and the headboard had fingerprints on it, tub was not cleaned after we used it. Overall,good quality, easy walk to stores and restaurants in Georgetown. There could have been an extra chair in room as theonly one there was for desk. Lots of people in town for the 50th anniversary of MLK speech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thin Man
Business
Chgo, IL
Jul 23, 2013

Doorman

While the desk staff was very helpful regarding many issues, the Doorman were downright un-attentive. I thought they should be opening doors for passengers, removing luggage from the trunk, directing to the front desk. None of these tasks were done and many times they were simply congregating out front while we performed the actions. Not Good. Inform management to get them on their toes to maintain their 4 Star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superbizy
Business
Baltimore
Jul 7, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway!

The staff were super friendly and accomodating. My husband and I were here for 4th of July weekend. It's close to everything. Easy access to taxis, circulator and public transportation. Would definately go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve29
Business
Boston Mass
Jun 10, 2013

Great Location in Washington

Within walking distance to public transportation. Good onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyoften
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 17, 2013

Cherry Blossom Overnight

We chose this fantastic hotel because its location nearst to the cherry blossoms. What we found out is that this hotel service even better than the previous reviews and everyone was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobandMary
Business
Ottawa,IL
Apr 17, 2013

Great Hotel

I would have rated this hotel a 5 star except that the shower was just a one person. The loacation was great only .75 miles from the white house and Lincoln memorial. I would definitally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmie165
Business
Tucson AZ
Apr 11, 2013

Excellent

Rooms are large, staff is polite and helpfull, the hotel is nicely located and calm. I had a great stay. I will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dartmouth sis
Business
new york, ny
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value but a bit far

My stay there was amazing! Very comfortable room with very nice staff. I loved it that they had a big bath tub too: ) but it was a bit far from the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was this take house inside of the hotel and it was aamzing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanstradamus
Business
Québec
Apr 2, 2013

Super!

It was a great stay, the staff was very sympathic and inform us well for wath we need. Nothing wrong with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is about 5 minutes walking to a big bus tour hop&off and you can buy tickets directly on the bus with cards or cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Some Tourists
Business
Hudsonville, MI
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location

This hotel was in the center of it all. An easy walk to the metro station and dining options in Georgetown made the location perfect. While we did not spend much time in the room, it exceeded our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great dining options in Georgetown under a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top