$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

5 stars
View map of 923 16th and K Streets, N.W., 923 16th and K Streets, N.W., Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jul 5, 2011

St. Regis rocks

The hotel was very nice, although in-room coffee service would have been nice. However, what sets this hotel apart is the service from the doorman to the butler, front desk service. Outstanding. Plus, the St. Regis is conveniently located to the White House and many other things. Loved the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In town guests
Couples
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2011

In town getaway

The evening turndown service gave our stay that special something to make it memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Best for those looking for a quite, more intimate setting. Rooms are tasteful and comfortable. The service is first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country roads
Couples
tn
Oct 28, 2009

Classic stay

Was looking for a hotel that said "Washington DC" This one did that nicely.Thought restaurant was too contemporary to be in keeping with historic hotel. Service was outstanding and all of staff very friendly and helpful.Would like to be able to buy a soft drink without paying 6.oo dollars for it. Nice comfortable, quiet rooms, clean,and quaint.Again,everyone was considerate from the door man to the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat lunch at loebs deli. 15th and I, I think..

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2009

elegant hotel in great location

The St.Regis is an elegant hotel in an excellent location, just 2 short blocks fm the White House. The lobby is beautiful, with wonderful fresh flowers. The staff was lovely. Our room was a good size and comfortable; however, the lighting in the room was extremely dim, and way too dark to put on makeup in the bathroom. Also, the cable tv channel AMC was not available in the hotel, so we couldn't watch "Madmen" on Sunday nite. Serious bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zaytinya

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westchester, NY
Sep 11, 2009

The St. Regis Washington, DC

The hotel was on a residential street--not noisy. The Metro was around the corner. It was within walking distance of the White House and the Washington Monument. The restaurant was very good. The concierge was extremely helpful. We did a lot of sightseeing and she gave us directions and hours to the sights. The lobby was beautiful and cozy. Our room had a king size bed and was decorated very nicely. In fact, the entire hotel was completely renovated two years ago. The staff couldn't help enough. Very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We went to Palena restaurant which was a few stops away on the Metro. The food was good but pricey.It was well worth the money.

Review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my favorite downtown hotel
Couples
key west florida
Sep 6, 2009

terrific location

Staff was very friendly and helpful the hotels location is perfect for exploring the capital The hotel is beautiful and well maintained and the room was very comfortable and clean. the room service menu is unbelievable and the food incredible. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

hard to beat

Back to menu Return to top