$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC weekender
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Big Rooms and Great Location

We were not expecting the room to be as big as it was. There was a full kitchen and a sleeper sofa couch. The rooms look like they were recently updated (besides the kitchen) and they did a great job. There was a dish and cup left in the sink by the cleaning crew but other than that it was very nice. Location cannot get much better among the row houses of Foggy Bottom and a 5 minute walk to the Metro Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 11, 2012

Great Experience

Just a super friendly staff. Great location. Walking distance to Georgetown and two blocks to the Metro. Nice accommodation, with fully furnished kitchen. Grocery store 2 blocks away. Hotel is off of the main street, so noise is not a problem from traffic. Rooms are large and appeared to be recently remodeled and very comfortable. desk with free internet. A great value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholesale Grocery just two blocks away. You can cook in the room or they prepare food there and you can bring in back to the room. Reasonably priced for the area. other restaurants nearby or in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowden
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 11, 2012

Homeboy get-together

Three of us old buddies from different parts of the country came to DC for a weekend, all of us at the River Inn. My room was a nice size, clean, well-appointed, nothing I would've added. Staff (front desk) were very helpful and knowledgeable, esp. about transpo to Dulles Airport, which is way, way out of the city. Restaurant was open for B, L & D and had good food. Location is ideal for going downtown or to Georgetown. I'd unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The DC Metro stop is 2 blocks from this hotel. It can take you to pretty much any of the areas you'd want to visit for business or touring, other than Georgetown, which is walking distance. Parking is tough in DC anywhere downtown or on the Mall. So use the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern VA visitor
Business
Reston, VA
Jun 11, 2012

Location and comfort

We got this hotel for 50% off or else we would not be able to afford staying here! Every room is a junior suite with bedroom, living room/dining/kitchen separated. The hotel provides you with coffee maker, beans and a grinder with enough pots, pans and etc to actually make your own meals! This is two blocks from Foggy Bottom Metro station so it's a quick walk to restaurants and whatever in nearby tony Georgetown. We would love to come back and make this our base for DC visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya Ya
Business
New Braunfels,TX
Jun 5, 2012

Felt like a European neighborhood

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is within walking distance of the Foggy Bottom metro station, Georgetown restaurants and shops, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. Nice room with a full size refrigerator, microwave and even coffee beans and a grinder for that essential first cup. Bed was comfy and people were friendly and helpful. Perfect weather added to our experience. All in all a great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the great and varied restaurants on M Street. There is a free concert everyday at 6pm in the Kennedy Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMIM
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2012

Little gem in heart of beautiful residential neighborhood

This the second time we have stayed here, and we love the quiet neighborhood feel, close proximity to the Metro, great rooms, kitchens, very helpful staff. All together great place. Only caveat, if you're bringing a car valet parking is a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HistoricHouse Afficionado
Business
NYC
Jun 4, 2012

Met all our needs and expectations

love love loved it! Great location, staff etc! Near whole foods, GW hospital, Georgetown, lovely brownstones etc. Bellboys, desk clerks were all very helpful and and had postitve attitudes. I reaaly apprecited the convience of having the bicycles(not latest models, but so what) on premises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam D
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2012

Great hotel for downtown DC

It was great. The room was ready to go when we pulled up and they offered affordable valet service which made everything really easy. The room was great and very clean. Shower was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bearwhite
Business
UT
Jun 2, 2012

Excellent staff and nice neighborhood.

I got a room for one person. It's a very big room, even with a kitchen! The reception staff are great. The location is close to supermarket and metro stop, and the neighborhood is nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy V
Business
Lansing, NY
May 31, 2012

Great over night stay

We stayed here for one night while we were moving our daughter home from her internship in DC. The staff was especially friendly. They greeted us at the door, and made our stay wonderful. The room and was clean and spacious, and the hotel is within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Founding Farmers - it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top