$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC sojourner
Business
MPLS, MN
May 5, 2014

Downsized

My room was downsized from 2 Queen to 1 Queen on arrival by the front desk without a reduction in the cost. This also happened to a friend who arrived the following day. This seems a little too green. Otherwise, outstanding service by the staff for me. Older hotel with kitchens and updates. In house wine somolier. It is a 2-3 block walk from the metro and one - two from the bus stop in a beautiful neighborhood. 20-30 minutes to Reagan airport by metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Donna
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Family DC Trip

Loved the front desk personnel, friendly, warm, and welcoming. Doormen, housekeepers, and restaurant staff were also great. Rooms were clean and comfortable, may need some fresh paint, but all in all very good. Located on a quiet street in Foggy Bottom very close to metro and restaurants in both Foggy Bottom and Georgetown. Worked well for our diverse group of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Dre
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great Night!

My Wife and I really enjoyed the River Inn! We loved the room, it was just right for our little getaway. We thought the valet parking charge was quite high, but overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belita
Business
Central PA
Nov 20, 2011

Good Value

Watch out for the unadvertised parking fee which seemed to be quite steep. Off street parking was virtually non existent or came with stiff conditions, giving the sense of being trapped into the high cost parking. Nice to have a restuarant on site that also offered room service. The room was generous in size and kitchen was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Memorials; in the heart of George Washington University campus. Great ambience.

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkipa
Business
Northfield, MN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Excellent location and value for money; elegant and charming

We thought it was a great place, and thought it had just the right amount of everything in terms of amenities, combined with an outstanding location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinks
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

cozy hotel

Hotel is tucked away in Foggy Bottom and close to everything. Staff was lovely. The only negative thing I will say is the the silk headboard in our room was scratched up and threadfare. It left a poor impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mingzheng
Business
beijing china
Feb 1, 2012

best value

I stayed four nights at the hotel, the room is very big, good equiped with full size refriger, micro wave,and the room is nice, good view to the street, and connect to Metro station very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Three Musketeers
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great location/Great staff

I usually don't write reviews, but we especially enjoyed our stay at the River Inn. The location in Foggy bottom was great; within walking distance to Georgetown and the Monuments. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Metro. The kitchen was a plus, but we ate all of our meals at the nearby restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robym
Business
New Orleans, La
Feb 23, 2012

Great location

we loved the hotel. Lots of room to chill after long days of sightseeing and visiting GW university. Rooms cleaned and beds turned down each night, the staff was informative, helpful and polite. Close to metro and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Barr
Business
New England
Feb 25, 2012

quiet location at GW campus

Experienced a great midweek stay/business and this location worked out perfect with ease of access to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend checking out one of DC's new restaurants, The Hamilton --great dining experience, awesome meal!

Back to menu Return to top