$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Barr
Business
New England
Feb 25, 2012

quiet location at GW campus

Experienced a great midweek stay/business and this location worked out perfect with ease of access to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend checking out one of DC's new restaurants, The Hamilton --great dining experience, awesome meal!

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natfrye
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Easy Access

Great hotel in a great location. Had a little kitchen and a Trader Joe's nearby. The staff was helpful and friendly. They helped us get around and highlighted some great places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circa in Foggy Bottom was a great brunch spot close to the hotel.

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock La
Couples
Philadelphia
May 7, 2012

Top notch!

Great location, excellent value and very personable staff. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklyn Mom
Couples
Bklyn NY
May 7, 2012

well located & reasonable DC hotel

Stayed only one night, but was happy with the staff, check-in service and friendliness. There was a restaurant on site, but did not use. We had a queen size bed with sleeper sofa. Bed was comfortable and room was quite large. Had a`nice desk to sit and read at,as well as the comfortable sofa.I was able to stay up late and read, without disturbing my husband with the light Small but adequate kitchen. We just used the fridge to keep a few bottles of water/soda cold.Small but adequate bathroom with rainshower fixture in shower. Metro 2 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Only a short walk to Georgetown. Plenty of shopping , restaurants.

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredess
Family
New Jersey
May 15, 2012

Great place in DC

Overall, very impressed. We enjoyed our two night stay. Easy access to the Metro. Parking pretty steep at over $40 a night with tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arrsd
Single
Fayetteville, Arkansas
May 14, 2012

Excellent

The River Inn is tucked into a quiet neighbor. It was very clean and comfortable and was even furnished with dishes and utensils including a corkscrew and wineglasses. A Whole Foods and Trader Joes is within easy walking distance for provisions. When the blow dryer went out someone was in my room in under 5 minutes and it was changed out quickly. I would stay there again and have suggested that my sister check it out on one of her many visits to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angel1117
Business
NE
May 25, 2012

comfortable trip

It's near Metro station. Bed is comfort, and kitch contain a lot of stuff, which makes us as at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam D
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2012

Great hotel for downtown DC

It was great. The room was ready to go when we pulled up and they offered affordable valet service which made everything really easy. The room was great and very clean. Shower was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy V
Family
Lansing, NY
May 31, 2012

Great over night stay

We stayed here for one night while we were moving our daughter home from her internship in DC. The staff was especially friendly. They greeted us at the door, and made our stay wonderful. The room and was clean and spacious, and the hotel is within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Founding Farmers - it was excellent.

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya Ya
Couples
New Braunfels,TX
Jun 5, 2012

Felt like a European neighborhood

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is within walking distance of the Foggy Bottom metro station, Georgetown restaurants and shops, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. Nice room with a full size refrigerator, microwave and even coffee beans and a grinder for that essential first cup. Bed was comfy and people were friendly and helpful. Perfect weather added to our experience. All in all a great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the great and varied restaurants on M Street. There is a free concert everyday at 6pm in the Kennedy Center.

Back to menu Return to top