$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jicjoeli
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 3, 2012

friend

staff is no good and bad maner, location is bad, not eay to find and no other shop near by will not come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring laker
Business
NY,NY
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect getaway

Hotel was centrally located in Foggy Bottom. It was an easy walking distance to Georgetown and the Mall. Close to the Metro. Came home and told my daughters that it was a great family spot, since it had a seperate kitchinette. I will definitely make this my go to hotel in Washington from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

To reach the waterfront in Georgetown go via Virginia Ave. Takes you right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zzzzzz
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 17, 2012

family vacation to DC

Got a great deal on hotel. Upgraded to 2 queen beds /suite since all rooms were full. The beds were comfortable and clean. Kitchette was great for simple brkfast and dinners occasionally. The coffee bean/grinder for morning coffee was excellent!! However, the microwave was weak, one stove range did not work and the garbage disposal leaked. Minor inconvenience. More major thing for me is the sofa which is fairly worn down-- got bitten everytime I sat on it.! The other thing is the kitchen floor was kinda dirty and sticky. Maid never mopped it during my 8 day stay. Despite of the above, had a great time in D.C. with hotel in a very safe area near University having Metro 2 blks away and grocery store 1+ blk away. Would stay there again if I get the same deal as this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonbeam917
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 14, 2012

Anniversary trip

Hotel is situated where surrounding area is mostly residential so it is relatively quiet but just two blocks from the metro station so it's very convenient. Room was great with large windows and comfy bed. Kitchenette was a big asset so you could eat breakfast in the room if you wanted and grocery stores are 2-3 blocks away. Staff was very helpful-even printing out info for us. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC weekender
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 12, 2012

Big Rooms and Great Location

We were not expecting the room to be as big as it was. There was a full kitchen and a sleeper sofa couch. The rooms look like they were recently updated (besides the kitchen) and they did a great job. There was a dish and cup left in the sink by the cleaning crew but other than that it was very nice. Location cannot get much better among the row houses of Foggy Bottom and a 5 minute walk to the Metro Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 11, 2012

Great Experience

Just a super friendly staff. Great location. Walking distance to Georgetown and two blocks to the Metro. Nice accommodation, with fully furnished kitchen. Grocery store 2 blocks away. Hotel is off of the main street, so noise is not a problem from traffic. Rooms are large and appeared to be recently remodeled and very comfortable. desk with free internet. A great value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholesale Grocery just two blocks away. You can cook in the room or they prepare food there and you can bring in back to the room. Reasonably priced for the area. other restaurants nearby or in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowden
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 11, 2012

Homeboy get-together

Three of us old buddies from different parts of the country came to DC for a weekend, all of us at the River Inn. My room was a nice size, clean, well-appointed, nothing I would've added. Staff (front desk) were very helpful and knowledgeable, esp. about transpo to Dulles Airport, which is way, way out of the city. Restaurant was open for B, L & D and had good food. Location is ideal for going downtown or to Georgetown. I'd unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The DC Metro stop is 2 blocks from this hotel. It can take you to pretty much any of the areas you'd want to visit for business or touring, other than Georgetown, which is walking distance. Parking is tough in DC anywhere downtown or on the Mall. So use the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern VA visitor
Business
Reston, VA
Jun 11, 2012

Location and comfort

We got this hotel for 50% off or else we would not be able to afford staying here! Every room is a junior suite with bedroom, living room/dining/kitchen separated. The hotel provides you with coffee maker, beans and a grinder with enough pots, pans and etc to actually make your own meals! This is two blocks from Foggy Bottom Metro station so it's a quick walk to restaurants and whatever in nearby tony Georgetown. We would love to come back and make this our base for DC visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya Ya
Business
New Braunfels,TX
Jun 5, 2012

Felt like a European neighborhood

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is within walking distance of the Foggy Bottom metro station, Georgetown restaurants and shops, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. Nice room with a full size refrigerator, microwave and even coffee beans and a grinder for that essential first cup. Bed was comfy and people were friendly and helpful. Perfect weather added to our experience. All in all a great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the great and varied restaurants on M Street. There is a free concert everyday at 6pm in the Kennedy Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMIM
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2012

Little gem in heart of beautiful residential neighborhood

This the second time we have stayed here, and we love the quiet neighborhood feel, close proximity to the Metro, great rooms, kitchens, very helpful staff. All together great place. Only caveat, if you're bringing a car valet parking is a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top