$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam681
Business
Foggy Bottom, Washington, DC
Mar 4, 2014

Good

Stayed only for one night - very fast check in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PierreDel
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2014

Wonderful staff

Everybody from the desk staff to the porters was extremely gracious. A young woman at the reception was outstanding in handling a series of transportation-related problems. The hotel itself is comfortable and impassably clean. I would recommend it anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

M street in Georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC sojourner
Business
MPLS, MN
May 5, 2014

Downsized

My room was downsized from 2 Queen to 1 Queen on arrival by the front desk without a reduction in the cost. This also happened to a friend who arrived the following day. This seems a little too green. Otherwise, outstanding service by the staff for me. Older hotel with kitchens and updates. In house wine somolier. It is a 2-3 block walk from the metro and one - two from the bus stop in a beautiful neighborhood. 20-30 minutes to Reagan airport by metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Donna
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Family DC Trip

Loved the front desk personnel, friendly, warm, and welcoming. Doormen, housekeepers, and restaurant staff were also great. Rooms were clean and comfortable, may need some fresh paint, but all in all very good. Located on a quiet street in Foggy Bottom very close to metro and restaurants in both Foggy Bottom and Georgetown. Worked well for our diverse group of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Dre
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great Night!

My Wife and I really enjoyed the River Inn! We loved the room, it was just right for our little getaway. We thought the valet parking charge was quite high, but overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belita
Business
Central PA
Nov 20, 2011

Good Value

Watch out for the unadvertised parking fee which seemed to be quite steep. Off street parking was virtually non existent or came with stiff conditions, giving the sense of being trapped into the high cost parking. Nice to have a restuarant on site that also offered room service. The room was generous in size and kitchen was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Memorials; in the heart of George Washington University campus. Great ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkipa
Business
Northfield, MN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Excellent location and value for money; elegant and charming

We thought it was a great place, and thought it had just the right amount of everything in terms of amenities, combined with an outstanding location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollygolightly
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Cozy Washington Inn

This hotel is well situated near the Kennedy Center of the Performing Arts, with a complimentary shuttle service there from the nearby GW University Hospital next to the Foggy Bottom Metro Stop. It's a nice quiet neighborhood (at least on Thanksgiving week-end when I stayed there) and the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also excellent with delicious offerings (though the entrees were stronger than the appetizers) and a nice wine list. Great to have the kitchenette suite for in room breakfasts with fresh coffee beans and grinder provided; good grocery stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle service to/from the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts from the nearby GW University Hospital next to the Foggy Bottom Metro Stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinks
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

cozy hotel

Hotel is tucked away in Foggy Bottom and close to everything. Staff was lovely. The only negative thing I will say is the the silk headboard in our room was scratched up and threadfare. It left a poor impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mingzheng
Business
beijing china
Feb 1, 2012

best value

I stayed four nights at the hotel, the room is very big, good equiped with full size refriger, micro wave,and the room is nice, good view to the street, and connect to Metro station very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top