$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Obee
Maine
Jan 27, 2013

The River Inn

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The full kitchen was great. The only problem was the gas stove did not light so we had to get some matches. Only having 1 working elevator (the other was being renovated) was just a little bit inconvenient at times. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from the Metro and grocery stores, restaurants, near the Mall. Very clean, quiet; I can't wait to visit DC again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn the mom
Business
Augusta GA
Feb 4, 2013

Visiting our son

Extremely helpful, friendly staff, super maid service. Front desk personnel prompt and accommodating! The older bartender is rude and not helpful, however management handled immediately. Food in restaurant 5 stars! Super safe georgetown neighborhood close to everything! We noticed they are also pet friendly with special rooms for pets and owners, Valet super friendly and always there to help. We would recommend this wonderful boutique hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Obee
Business
Maine
Jan 27, 2013

The River Inn

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The full kitchen was great. The only problem was the gas stove did not light so we had to get some matches. Only having 1 working elevator (the other was being renovated) was just a little bit inconvenient at times. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from the Metro and grocery stores, restaurants, near the Mall. Very clean, quiet; I can't wait to visit DC again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
art explorer
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jan 19, 2013

comfortable and convinient

Front desk was very friendly and helpful . I arrived around 2 pm but room was already available ,though regular check in time is 4pm .The room itself was clean and bedding was good .Could look though a bit more upscale . Location is wonderful -close to subway ,kennedy Center for the Arts, etc. Do recommend this Hotel and hope to be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine H.
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 30, 2012

Charming neighborhood

I was in D.C. for a conference. This was an acceptable alternative to the pricy hotel the conference was held at. Despite the elevator not working properly and the lukewarm shower on the second day, the stay was pleasant enough. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mszig
Business
LA
Oct 16, 2012

All around great place to stay!

I give it five stars for everything except amenities, gave that a 4. And that has to do only with wireless connection which was weak or sporadic. However, overall this was a great place to stay due to location, cleanliness, size of room and courteous staff. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott7
Business
Carson City
Sep 30, 2012

Visit to D.C

We very much enjoyed our stay at the River Inn. It was a great location, very helpful staff, and a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kansas getaway
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Sep 25, 2012

Fantastic Kansas getaway

This hotel is situated very close to the Metro, grocery stores. Nice quiet neighborhood also. The staff was helpful. A good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Whole Foods and several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sharon
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2012

Outstanding Service, great place to stay!

Tucked away in a quiet, picturesque, campus neighborhood, about 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom Metro Station, very safe. Room was spacious, w/ kitchen, large table, dressing room seperate from bath, safe in room, was very clean. Staff was outstanding, very helplul and accomodating. Small but nice restaurant. Exceptional Value. Place is a Gem, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to Kennedy Center from Foggy Bottom Metro station, where there are free performances every night at 6pm. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donpaconcho
Business
Denver CO
Jul 26, 2012

First visit to DC

It is a nice hotel with all you need. Short walk from the Kennedy Center. Foggy Bottom Metro station is only 2 blocks away and walking to the Lincoln Memorial takes 12 minutes at a relaxed pace. Did not try the restaurant as there are many options nearby. Housekeeping ladies stay until 4.30 pm and are very helpful. The room is spacious, we did not get a nice view but no big deal, for that you have to go out! The carpet, TV and furniture could be updated, it is not a deal breaker since we used the room just to sleep. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kennedy Center offers a free show everyday at 6 pm, short walk on New Hampshire street or take the free shuttle from the Foggy Bottom Metro station 2 blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Grandm
Business
Portland Or
Jul 17, 2012

excellent location for sightseeeing

Employees were very friendly and helpful. We loved the location, room was okay but hotel could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top