$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Obee
Maine
Jan 27, 2013

The River Inn

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The full kitchen was great. The only problem was the gas stove did not light so we had to get some matches. Only having 1 working elevator (the other was being renovated) was just a little bit inconvenient at times. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from the Metro and grocery stores, restaurants, near the Mall. Very clean, quiet; I can't wait to visit DC again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from Israel
Business
Israel
Feb 13, 2013

Well above average for 3 stars

The staff is very helpful. Metro is close by and there is whole foods store near the metro station. The kitchen was more than adaquate. The rooms are resonably sizes, but the plumbing is old and the pressue is low, the hat takes a while and the drains had to be cleaned. The cost of parking ($34 plus tax) seems outragous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nisha P
Business
Suffolk VA
Feb 11, 2013

You will Love your stay

This hotel was a great home away from home. The staff were exceptional. They were amazing. We got a free room upgrade. Great advice on restaurants, things to do and quick transit routes. Everything is within minutes away. We were able to convienently get to stores and monuments on foot. Loving qaint hotel. Room was very spacious and I love the way the suites are set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbono
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2013

Great Location - Great Value

Hotel was everything advertised and more. Save money by using the kitchen in the suite. Walk to Kennedy Center. We wish we live further away so we would have reason to stay for a week instead of just a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailor 60
Business
Jamestown RI
Feb 7, 2013

Nice business suites, good location

The River Inn provides nice suites, with a decently equipped kitchen (coffee beans and grinder are a nice touch, although it's hard to do the job neatly). Location is good, a quiet street 2 blocks from the Metro. Restaurant and bar are nice and the food is good. Staff very freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn the mom
Business
Augusta GA
Feb 4, 2013

Visiting our son

Extremely helpful, friendly staff, super maid service. Front desk personnel prompt and accommodating! The older bartender is rude and not helpful, however management handled immediately. Food in restaurant 5 stars! Super safe georgetown neighborhood close to everything! We noticed they are also pet friendly with special rooms for pets and owners, Valet super friendly and always there to help. We would recommend this wonderful boutique hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
art explorer
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jan 19, 2013

comfortable and convinient

Front desk was very friendly and helpful . I arrived around 2 pm but room was already available ,though regular check in time is 4pm .The room itself was clean and bedding was good .Could look though a bit more upscale . Location is wonderful -close to subway ,kennedy Center for the Arts, etc. Do recommend this Hotel and hope to be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine H.
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 30, 2012

Charming neighborhood

I was in D.C. for a conference. This was an acceptable alternative to the pricy hotel the conference was held at. Despite the elevator not working properly and the lukewarm shower on the second day, the stay was pleasant enough. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mszig
Business
LA
Oct 16, 2012

All around great place to stay!

I give it five stars for everything except amenities, gave that a 4. And that has to do only with wireless connection which was weak or sporadic. However, overall this was a great place to stay due to location, cleanliness, size of room and courteous staff. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott7
Business
Carson City
Sep 30, 2012

Visit to D.C

We very much enjoyed our stay at the River Inn. It was a great location, very helpful staff, and a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top