$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTMQ
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 10, 2013

Neighborhood Gem

The place was located in a treelined neighborhood of residents, homeowners, and students. The staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet with very easy access to the Metro, Rock Creek, Whole Foods and everyother place one could go in DC. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guesnerth
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, the room was clean and uses the space well. It surprisingly had a small kitchen, which I didn't use but could have if I wanted to. Highly recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro station is a very short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueandtim
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 15, 2013

Excellent, clean and friendly hotel. A great value.

The room was great; spacious, comfortable, clean and with great views of the city. The neighborhood was safe, beautiful and good for walking. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again, if I am in Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philliestravel
Business
philadelphia pa
Jun 1, 2013

Great Hotel in Foggy Bottom

From the time we arrive until the time we left the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Georgetown for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philliestravel
Business
philadelphia pa
May 29, 2013

Very Friendly Staff

Great location in Foggy Bottom and very friendly staff. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanalana
Business
nyc
May 28, 2013

great service

They were very friendly. Their location is great except it is in the business district, so nothing is open on the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist with heart
Business
beautiful places
May 23, 2013

our stay was short and very comfortable

the staff was very helpful and although very late at night when we checked in they helped us right away. felt safe and quiet and just the perfect temperature too. a very nice place to return to if one needs to be in Washington dc. it is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when traveling have a clear sense of where each stop is in relationship to your entire day and what you want to accomplish. then just go do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne D
Business
Scituate MA
May 19, 2013

Beautiful street, great location!

Very comfortable hotel. Having a full kitchen is a wonderful convenience. This was my 5th stay at The River, and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Giants Fan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2013

Great Family Vacation

The River Inn truly is a hidden gem. It's tucked away in the middle of Foggy Bottom and is VERY convenient to buses and the Foggy Bottom metro station. The 32 and 36 bus lines is a 5 minute walk away and these lines will get you to nearly all of the important monuments and museums that you want to see in DC. The neighborhood is a great walking neighborhood and convenient to a lot of restaurants. Each room has a kitchenette that came in very hand for my family as we decided to eat breakfast in our room most mornings to save some time and money. Its also within a 5 minute walk to a Trader Joes! The staff were very friendly and my daughter enjoyed saying hi to the doorman each morning of our stay. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our visit and will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the 32 or 36 bus line, which is less than a 5 minute walk away. You can get a week bus pass for $14 which gives you unlimited rides. These two lines runs to Georgetown and the National Mall. Its cheaper than the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv2Travel2013
Business
Oklahoma
May 15, 2013

Great place to stay!

We couldn't have been happier! We did have some minor issues with the air conditioner, but other than that it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is a great grocery store just a 5 minute walk away. Since the rooms have a kitchen, it works out great to get supplies at the store and eat in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top