$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The River Inn

3 stars
View map of 924 25th Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The River Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Three Musketeers
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great location/Great staff

I usually don't write reviews, but we especially enjoyed our stay at the River Inn. The location in Foggy bottom was great; within walking distance to Georgetown and the Monuments. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Metro. The kitchen was a plus, but we ate all of our meals at the nearby restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PamelaC
Business
Washington, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice get a way.

Quiet place, really nice staff, clean room, would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suitcase always packed
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

An unexpected surprise!

The tucked away location made this a little hard to find late at night but the drive-around was worth it once I checked in. I found a very large, nicely furnished room with huge windows and sparkling clean, fairly upscale bathroom. Unexpectedly I also found a well equipped kitchen - sink, fridge, microwave, two-burner gas cook top and all the dishes, mugs and cutlery etc I might need. A very nice bonus was that the coffee-maker came coffee beans and grinder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ready couple-of-block access to Metro - blue line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mingzheng
Business
beijing china
Feb 1, 2012

wonderful value,good location

Low price with good quality stay at DC, very quiet location, very near to Metro station Foggy bottom, the room is very nice. in a word, worthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mingzheng
Business
beijing china
Feb 1, 2012

best value

I stayed four nights at the hotel, the room is very big, good equiped with full size refriger, micro wave,and the room is nice, good view to the street, and connect to Metro station very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinks
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

cozy hotel

Hotel is tucked away in Foggy Bottom and close to everything. Staff was lovely. The only negative thing I will say is the the silk headboard in our room was scratched up and threadfare. It left a poor impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King and Queen
Business
Maryland, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great weekend stay

The hotel was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. We could walk 10 minutes to Georgetown and shop or walk to the metro and head downtown to site see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollygolightly
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Cozy Washington Inn

This hotel is well situated near the Kennedy Center of the Performing Arts, with a complimentary shuttle service there from the nearby GW University Hospital next to the Foggy Bottom Metro Stop. It's a nice quiet neighborhood (at least on Thanksgiving week-end when I stayed there) and the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also excellent with delicious offerings (though the entrees were stronger than the appetizers) and a nice wine list. Great to have the kitchenette suite for in room breakfasts with fresh coffee beans and grinder provided; good grocery stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle service to/from the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts from the nearby GW University Hospital next to the Foggy Bottom Metro Stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Thanksgiving
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 25, 2011

Wonderful getaway

Great location. Worked perfectly for us. Close to George Washington University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Foggy Bottom Metro, JFK Performing Arts Center,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The River Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkipa
Business
Northfield, MN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Excellent location and value for money; elegant and charming

We thought it was a great place, and thought it had just the right amount of everything in terms of amenities, combined with an outstanding location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top