$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenMike
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Oct 13, 2013

Central Location, Comfortable Stay

Located near metro station, easy walking to so many great restaurants and the National Geographic Museum. The staff was helpful, offering umbrellas for rainy days, and advice on where to go and how to get there. Comfortable bed, quiet rooms (little bit of street noise, but that's what you expect downtown). Glad we picked this trendy, friendly, comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mackey's next door is a great place to relax with a drink in the evening. They'll turn their TV to whatever sports your interested in and make you feel welcome.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig m.
Business
Australia
Oct 9, 2013

Perfectly located near metro

Very pleasant experience, with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njnow02
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Great Last Minute Getaway

This was a small boutique hotel in the hear of downtown Washington D.C. Arrived on a Saturday and left on a Monday. The downfall of the location (more so the city rather than location) is that everything or what seemed liked everything, is closed on the weekends around the hotel so you would have to walk somewhere to find something to eat. Other than that, the room was very large with a full length floor to ceiling mirror, dressing area, vanity near the bathroom and spacious batheroom with a big sink and little things like cotton balls, q-tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In relative close proximity you have the White House, the National Mall, Smithsonians and the monuments. Very easy for people who love to walk-we walked around some 10 miles in one day which was a lot!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie13
Business
Glasgow, UK.
Jul 13, 2013

3 night stay

Friendly and efficient reception. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Nice pub next door for food and drink. Good location just 3 minutes walk from the Metro and easy pulling a bag. Safe area and easy access to all Washington sights by Metro or walking. Staff excellent and most helpful to us. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stroll to Georgetown and take in the atmosphere of the Old Town and have a drink in J Pauls on M st at Wisconsin. Dinner at Martins Tavern on Wisconsin.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brissieguy
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jun 10, 2013

Modern and spacious room

We stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the spacious room, the bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. The bathroom was on the smaller side, and with minimum cabinet space (not a major problem, just meant leaving some toiletries outside). The staff always welcomed us back as we enterd, which was always a nice welcome home. The Irish bar below the hotel does great food and worth a visit, as well as the bakery corner cafe across from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmrR
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2013

Good location..

Good location.Clean room But room was very noisy at night as you could hear people talking in the street and from pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin76
Business
Poland
Apr 11, 2013

Five days in DC

Comfortable, spacious and clean room. Clean but small bathroom. Complimentary WiFi. Helpful staff. A good place for a short stay in DC, nice location (near Farragut North Metro Station, many small restaurants nearby, beautiful St. Matthew's Cathedral two blocks away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Matthew's Cathedral

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Butterfly1234
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Quick Getaway

Great location! Lots of restaurants in the area. Be prepared for $30.00 parking fee and no breakfast options within the facility. Room was comfy but reserved a king studio and got a queen. I am 5'll and guest was 6'. They were controlled turns. LOL! Great access to metro stations and like the kitchenette. Although others mentioned the noise, we were in the 3rd floor during club crawl and slept like a charm with the window open. Only down part is that we were not able to order evening room service. No one was answering the line and it was too crowded to get inside. Chose another location instead. Do not pass this one up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like being out and about and enjoy evening life this would be the place.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego D
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2013

Great Hotel

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. It is a lot nicer than many 4 star hotels I have stayed at. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The hotel has very modern furnishings, and the king size room I occupied was like a suite. The location is just adjacent to the best shopping locations in D.C. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxx317
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Great last-minute find!

I think this hotel is just lovely! I was in town visiting family and friends, and was going to be spending most of my time near Chinatown and the Eastern Market area, so wanted something convenient for both. However, I had trouble finding anything that was both convenient and affordable on short notice. But then I saw a 48-hr promo for an extra 25% off hotels, the reviews seemed decent, so I booked it! I was actually pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms are spacious and comfy, well-decorated, and pretty much everything you need for a short trip to DC. It's location can't really be beat either, particularly if you are in town for business. It's between the red & blue/orange lines, which are the ones most people use frequently. There are lots of chain places (au bon pain, Potbelly, Pret-a-Manger, etc) within a two-to-three-block walking distance for quick breakfast and/or lunch options, and it's pretty quiet on the weekends since it's in a mostly business-centric area. My only major gripe is that the walls in some rooms are paper-thin: I was placed in a room that was part of an adjoining room pair, and I unfortunately had some extraordinarily loud neighbors who decided to have a romp between the sheets from about 1-2AM. Although I called the front desk to complain shortly after it started and they told me they would take care of it, it continued for the better part of an hour uninterrupted. The next morning I went to the front desk and mentioned the situation again, and requested to be moved to another room if the people next door were not checking out that day. They were very apologetic, and moved me without a question, and even sent someone up with the key to the new room and to help me move my luggage! The staff in general were very kind and welcoming and accommodating, which only made the experience better. But I recommend requesting a non-adjoining room if you are sensitive to noise. Keep an eye out for a good deal - it's worth it for both business & pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top