$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome stay

Enjoyed every part of this hotel from the greeting when I arrived & the helping out of tours around... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 7, 2014
Better than advertised - Perfect for our family

We booked this hotel based on price, but since it was just my two boys and I travelling for a... See full review

  • Uncle Matt
  • Jan 17, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere makes this Washington DC hotel a peaceful haven
 

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access.

3 Reasons to Stay:
 
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlights

  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff

  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences


The Quincy Rooms
 

The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of décor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.


Things to Do:
 
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Quincy Rooms

Queen Studio - 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed with kitchen
450 square-foot efficiency suite features one queen bed, a sleeper sofa, 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a full kitchen equipped with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, full sized refrigerator, and dishware and cookware necessary for preparing in-room meals.
Standard Studio - 1 queen bed
Standard studios are furnished with one queen bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.
Standard Studio - 1 king bed
Standard studios are furnished with one king bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 104
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oukellbell
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 14, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

I was a little worried when I booked this hotel. It has mixed reviews and I couldn't tell how far it was from the Metro. I was pleasantly surprised. It's not much to look at. You can tell it has had a hard life as a hotel. There have been major attempts to renovate the hotel. All of the furnishing are new and very nice. It looks like the put as much money as they could into renovations until they ran out of funds. The rooms are very big with nice furnishings. I booked a king size and got a full, but it was fine. It was quiet and the staff were wonderful. Very, very nice. There is a metro stop 2 blocks up and lots of places to eat nearby. Although since it is downtown some of the delis were closed on the weekend. All in all a very nice play to stay for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zec
Business
Washington DC
Dec 15, 2009

Great room with a lot of space.

hotel was in a great location. easy to walk to restaurants and night life. the room was spacious and comfortable. we had a quick trip, but I would definitely stay at The Quincy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Butterfly1234
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Quick Getaway

Great location! Lots of restaurants in the area. Be prepared for $30.00 parking fee and no breakfast options within the facility. Room was comfy but reserved a king studio and got a queen. I am 5'll and guest was 6'. They were controlled turns. LOL! Great access to metro stations and like the kitchenette. Although others mentioned the noise, we were in the 3rd floor during club crawl and slept like a charm with the window open. Only down part is that we were not able to order evening room service. No one was answering the line and it was too crowded to get inside. Chose another location instead. Do not pass this one up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like being out and about and enjoy evening life this would be the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njnow02
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Great Last Minute Getaway

This was a small boutique hotel in the hear of downtown Washington D.C. Arrived on a Saturday and left on a Monday. The downfall of the location (more so the city rather than location) is that everything or what seemed liked everything, is closed on the weekends around the hotel so you would have to walk somewhere to find something to eat. Other than that, the room was very large with a full length floor to ceiling mirror, dressing area, vanity near the bathroom and spacious batheroom with a big sink and little things like cotton balls, q-tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In relative close proximity you have the White House, the National Mall, Smithsonians and the monuments. Very easy for people who love to walk-we walked around some 10 miles in one day which was a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Empty Nester
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

What an enjoyable stay. Matt, Robert, Neil were wonderful and ready to assist in any way. We met friends at hotel and toured DC for several days. We used the Metro daily and the hotel near the metro stops. My husband had forgotten his raincoat and Quincy had umbrellas for use one day! Had excellent coffee, tea or hot chocolate each morning along with fresh oranges. Rooms were very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Our only complaint - old HVAC system can only be in heat or cold mode. So initially when weather was mild we were rather warm in our rooms. We could open our windows and they provided fans. Much better when it got really cold outside again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were short walk to everything! We easily accessed Metro to take us to Mall, Union Station and more. Great trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoya B
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great value and great stay

I had a great stay. It was a great value for the price, and a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NJ
Jul 6, 2009

Great value

Very comfortable room. Full kitchen we didn't need. Clean. Great comfy beds. The location was excellent. We could walk to the Mall. We didn't have to pay for parking because of the 4th of July holiday and a Sunday allowed for free street parking. We were lucky to get a space near the hotel. Friendly, knowledgable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensylvania
Dec 22, 2010

Good Hotel

The location is great, close to the White House. The room is spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant next to the hotel is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 21, 2011

Ok hotel with a decent room.

My girlfriend and I spent a low-key weekend there to visit Washington. The attention in the hotel wasn't rude but it wasn't the best. We didn't know if they were trying to help us or sell us a touristic package, but the truth is that they weren't too pushy. They let us do an early check in as the room was ready and available. THe hotel has no bar, no breakfast included but the room was big, clean and with iron and hair dryer. they also ahve a coffee machine with coffee tea and a small microwave. Overall it has a nice room room, big with a big couch and very comfortable bed. We heard it's noisy in the lower floors that face the street because of the morning noise. We were there on a Sunday and didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic museum in the NG center. and Gothic club Saturday nights in the hotel!!! it was fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwalk Ca Traveler
Business
Norwalk California
May 10, 2012

Freinds vacation

Excelent service, great information provided by the staff at The Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food next door to The Quincy at Mackeys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top