$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie13
Business
Glasgow, UK.
Jul 13, 2013

3 night stay

Friendly and efficient reception. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Nice pub next door for food and drink. Good location just 3 minutes walk from the Metro and easy pulling a bag. Safe area and easy access to all Washington sights by Metro or walking. Staff excellent and most helpful to us. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stroll to Georgetown and take in the atmosphere of the Old Town and have a drink in J Pauls on M st at Wisconsin. Dinner at Martins Tavern on Wisconsin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brissieguy
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jun 10, 2013

Modern and spacious room

We stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the spacious room, the bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. The bathroom was on the smaller side, and with minimum cabinet space (not a major problem, just meant leaving some toiletries outside). The staff always welcomed us back as we enterd, which was always a nice welcome home. The Irish bar below the hotel does great food and worth a visit, as well as the bakery corner cafe across from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njnow02
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Great Last Minute Getaway

This was a small boutique hotel in the hear of downtown Washington D.C. Arrived on a Saturday and left on a Monday. The downfall of the location (more so the city rather than location) is that everything or what seemed liked everything, is closed on the weekends around the hotel so you would have to walk somewhere to find something to eat. Other than that, the room was very large with a full length floor to ceiling mirror, dressing area, vanity near the bathroom and spacious batheroom with a big sink and little things like cotton balls, q-tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In relative close proximity you have the White House, the National Mall, Smithsonians and the monuments. Very easy for people who love to walk-we walked around some 10 miles in one day which was a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig m.
Business
Australia
Oct 9, 2013

Perfectly located near metro

Very pleasant experience, with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenMike
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Oct 13, 2013

Central Location, Comfortable Stay

Located near metro station, easy walking to so many great restaurants and the National Geographic Museum. The staff was helpful, offering umbrellas for rainy days, and advice on where to go and how to get there. Comfortable bed, quiet rooms (little bit of street noise, but that's what you expect downtown). Glad we picked this trendy, friendly, comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mackey's next door is a great place to relax with a drink in the evening. They'll turn their TV to whatever sports your interested in and make you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoya B
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great value and great stay

I had a great stay. It was a great value for the price, and a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcooke7
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 8, 2014

Nice, but noisy

I was greeted with a glass of sangria when I checked in: yum. The staff was super friendly during my entire stay. My room was big and my kitchen had good coffee to brew. The only downside of staying here is that it's above Recessions, the neighborhood's utmost dive bar. It was really loud every night until about midnight, even during the week. With my fan on high, a white noise app on my phone up to max volume, and ear plugs, I was able to block it all out. I'm not sure I'll stay here again, solely because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NJ
Jul 6, 2009

Great value

Very comfortable room. Full kitchen we didn't need. Clean. Great comfy beds. The location was excellent. We could walk to the Mall. We didn't have to pay for parking because of the 4th of July holiday and a Sunday allowed for free street parking. We were lucky to get a space near the hotel. Friendly, knowledgable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

close to Farragut West and North Metro

My daughter loved the room. It was spacious and the king size bed was comfortable. It was walking distance (10 min) to Dupont Cirlce, 2 blocks to St. Matthews Church, and close to public transportations. Mc Donalds is just a block away. The safe is free of charge to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to save without losing good quality hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A block from Connecticut Avenue where Gap and Ann Taylor are. One Circulator Bus ride to Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chihuahua Mexico
May 19, 2011

2011 Vacation

To be brief. I had to go again to Washington, I would certainly stay at The Quincy. Confortable, good service and the personal at the front desk always were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking in the Mall and visiting the monuments and musueums was very interesting.Opera at the Kennedy center was excellent. Having dinner was also a very good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top