$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Friendly well located hotel

Super friendly hotel in a great location for walking to city attractions. Easy walking to metro... See full review

  • Michael B.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Great Family Trip

We stayed here as a last minute reservation, but were treated as old friends. It was our first time... See full review

  • Jay222
  • Apr 7, 2015

The laid back and relaxed atmosphere of The Quincy hotel hides the true professionalism and excellent service that guests receive from the warm and friendly staff. There are a number of services at the Quincy hotel including laundry service and newspaper delivery. Many attractions are a short walk away, making the hotel an ideal venue for travelers. Conference centers are also just a short distance away, making the hotel perfect for business users too. Studios at the Quincy hotel are comfortable and offer many amenities including kitchenettes and Internet access. Parking is available for added convenience (fees apply).

Rooms
The King Studios at The Quincy Hotel come with king-sized beds and kitchenette areas that include refrigerators, coffee-makers and microwaves. Each room at The Quincy hotel also has a wet bar, complimentary newspaper delivered daily, and the option of same-day dry cleaning service. Modern conveniences in the studios include 27-inch flat-screen televisions with a range of channels available, high-speed Internet connections for both business and leisure travelers and pay-per-play Nintendo games. The studios at The Quincy hotel have a high standard of decor. The concierge is on hand to assist guests.

Highlights
  • Ideal accommodation for both business guests and tourists to the area, centrally located for the city highlight
  • Understated ambiance makes the hotel one of the most comfortable and relaxing places in the city, with warm and friendly staff
  • Total of 99 chic studios on offer, each decorated to the highest standard and offering many modern conveniences

Nearby attractions
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Geographic Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kennedy Center for Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Museum of Crime & Punishment (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Policies
  • Valet parking costs $35 USD per day plus 18% city tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Quincy Rooms

Queen Studio - 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed with kitchen
450 square-foot efficiency suite features one queen bed, a sleeper sofa, 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a full kitchen equipped with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, full sized refrigerator, and dishware and cookware necessary for preparing in-room meals.
Standard Studio - 1 queen bed
Standard studios are furnished with one queen bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.
Standard Studio - 1 king bed
Standard studios are furnished with one king bed. This 400 square-foot suite also features a living area with a couch. The room comes with a 37-inch flat screen TV featuring Direct TV channels, and a work desk. Enjoy complimentary WIFI and a mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and bottled water. Room is perfect for a business traveler or a weekend getaway couple.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Blair House: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.9 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.1 mi

Dining

Nearby restaurants
The Quincy is also convenient to several other dining venues, including Au Bon Pain, Corner Bakery, Morton's, Smith & Wollensky and dozens of other local restaurants.
Mackey's Pub
For guests of The Quincy, finding a delicious meal in inviting surroundings is never a chore. Traditional Irish restaurant and bar, Mackey's Pub, is located just off the lobby. At Mackey's, experience delectable Irish cuisine and intriguing conversation in a friendly atmosphere. If searching for the perfect spot to host the next gathering or party, look no further. Mackey's Pub can accommodate private parties for 200 people. If looking to escape, visit secluded hide-away, Recessions II. It's a restaurant and lounge for the cognoscente and the incognito.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Great location, clean rooms, great service

When we first arrived at The Quincy we were greeted by an employee who then opened the front door for us. That followed with courteous employees at the front desk who checked us in immediately and were helpful with our questions. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and in a great location to where we wanted to go (National Mall area). It was also very close to the metro stations. There were many restaurants nearby(including in the hotel)and shops as well. One of the most imporant factors for me was that we felt safe in the area. Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to the National Mall to walk there, although if you do not want to walk to it, the metro station is so close to the hotel. If you are trying to squeeze in much sightseeing I would recommend taking the metro. We walked a lot but know now that we could have seen more had we taken the metro to all the locations we wanted to see.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flfxb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Extreamly helpful and friendly staff

Bell Captain Larry is wonderful. Spacious and comfortable room, unbeatable location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to metro station.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnson123
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Pretty good

The location and the price are good. We felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2008

Huge Comfortable Room A+

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is just a block and a half away.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va Beach, VA
May 29, 2009

Excellent

It was a great location to get to different stores and restaurants. Not too far from the National Mall which made it nice. REally loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The worlds your oyster!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 4, 2008

Great location in DC...

I loved that the staff was super friendly and very helpful. The bed was so comfortable that my boyfriend wanted to look at the mattress type to buy one. The room was big and open...the modern funiture was comfy. Loved the colors of the room. Very relaxing. The bathrooms were small but the separate vanity area for hair and makeup was great. The huge mirror was a great addition so I could see what I looked like from all angles. We walked to most everywhere we needed to go...the metro was one block away. Lots of restaurants all around and plenty of night life. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant/bar that provides room service was good. We went over for a drink and it was a fun, laid back atmosphere. Plenty of places to eat of all kinds from breakfast to dinner.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 6, 2008

A great hotel.

The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is close to two Metro stops making it easy to get to all of the sites on the mall. The staff was very helpful and was quick and happy to respond to questions and requests. I highly recommend the Quincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Famous Pizza is right around the corner and is open on the weekend when everything else is closed. Also, Luigi's food is excellent.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico
Sep 8, 2008

Very friendly/helpful/comfortable

I thought that our hotel room at the Quincy was very comfortable and spacious. I liked the vanity area being separate from the bathroom. Having a micro-wave oven and our own coffee maker was great! My wife was thrilled that she had an iron and an ironing board to press our clothes, without having to call room service. They were kind enough of letting us know that they were having an employee barbeque and if we needed room service to let them know, and they would make sure that we would be taken care of. I thought that was very nice of them. They also provided turn-down service which we really liked. The front desk employees were very helpful in giving us directions when we asked for help and if they didn't know the answer they would quickly look up the information for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors down on the same corner is a bank and across the street also on the same corner are 4 great restaurants! Two blocks down from the Quincy are 2 Pubs with great food and drink. The Quincy is within walking distance to the memorials and museums which is why we chose it.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Great location, clean rooms, great service

When we first arrived at The Quincy we were greeted by an employee who then opened the front door for us. That followed with courteous employees at the front desk who checked us in immediately and were helpful with our questions. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and in a great location to where we wanted to go (National Mall area). It was also very close to the metro stations. There were many restaurants nearby(including in the hotel)and shops as well. One of the most imporant factors for me was that we felt safe in the area. Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to the National Mall to walk there, although if you do not want to walk to it, the metro station is so close to the hotel. If you are trying to squeeze in much sightseeing I would recommend taking the metro. We walked a lot but know now that we could have seen more had we taken the metro to all the locations we wanted to see.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
Kidderminster
Jun 27, 2015

Friendly well located hotel

Super friendly hotel in a great location for walking to city attractions. Easy walking to metro stations for visiting more distant tourist attractions. We came from Dulles airport and used public transport for cheap access to/from hotel (saves on taxi fare). Very good room on 9th floor away from hustle/bustle of city. Can,t fault hotel highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top