$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Location Location Location

Close to everything - food, sites and Metro. An easy walk to the White House. Food of all prices was around every corner and subway stop just down the block. Our room was spacious and clean. Air conditioner a little noisy but not annoying. Doorman was great and staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere, NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Nice location in DC

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and comfortable, but be aware that not all rooms have good internet connection and the wireless speed is not that great in most rooms. Location in DC is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to several night clubs and bars.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and liss
Business
Lancaster PA ,New York,NY
Jun 7, 2009

great hotel

My daughter and I visited because of a job interview, and we were very happy with The Quincy Hotel. The location and the staff were wonderful. The room was clean and pleasant and we look forward to returning to Washington and will be happy to return to the Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dundee, UK
Jul 1, 2009

Great stay, no complaints

We were visiting DC on a short vacation, sightseeing. The hotel was perfect for a quick stay... we only needed a bed and shower but it had much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro stops are nearby. Use them and spare your feet.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Diva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 13, 2009

Great Location, Big Rooms

The service was wonderful. Friendly and easy. The Quincy is located in a great neighborhood, walking distance to Dupont circle and a variety of restaurants and entertainment. A super price for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just start walking.......there is great food everywhere!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Star State
Business
Dallas
Jul 6, 2009

Pleasant staff and easy to get to things

The hotel was just a short walk from Metro stations, restaurants, and the double decker buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery, Potbelly and other restaurants were easy to find

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vman
Business
DC
Aug 14, 2011

Great Night at the Quincy

I'll be brief. My stay at the Quincy in DC exceeded all of my expectations. Great value, friendly service and impressive studio. "I'll Be BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Q and walk to Georgetown!!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 21, 2011

Ok hotel with a decent room.

My girlfriend and I spent a low-key weekend there to visit Washington. The attention in the hotel wasn't rude but it wasn't the best. We didn't know if they were trying to help us or sell us a touristic package, but the truth is that they weren't too pushy. They let us do an early check in as the room was ready and available. THe hotel has no bar, no breakfast included but the room was big, clean and with iron and hair dryer. they also ahve a coffee machine with coffee tea and a small microwave. Overall it has a nice room room, big with a big couch and very comfortable bed. We heard it's noisy in the lower floors that face the street because of the morning noise. We were there on a Sunday and didn't hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic museum in the NG center. and Gothic club Saturday nights in the hotel!!! it was fun!!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 5, 2011

Great choice!

- Location is close to metro, not exactly close to touristy stuff but that is what fit my needs - Stellar aesthetics and interior design - Very comfy towels - Large bed - Polite and friendly lobby staff - Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 23, 2010

Great location!

The Quincy is a fantastic business hotel, near K Street in DC. It is within two blocks of two Metro stations. Rooms are huge and beds are comfortable! However, bring your earplugs because of the street noise and early morning garbage collections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top