$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensylvania
Dec 22, 2010

Good Hotel

The location is great, close to the White House. The room is spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant next to the hotel is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucius Annaeus
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2011

A Find in Downtown Washington, DC

This hotel is an unexpected pleasure in Washington, DC. It does not over-promise, yet it is more than adequate for businessmen. Roomy, comfortable and complete in its appurtenances, it is well worth the price - not to mention very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 2, 2007

Modern and clean in a good location.

Modern feel with spacious rooms. Good location with a lot of restaurants in the area. The movie system was not working when I was there and they city started road construction at 4:00 a.m. Other than that I would recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Popolar Irish pub next door with several other selections within 1 to 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2009

good

can walk easily to metro stations, lots of places to eat nearby, but noise can be a problem if you are a light sleeper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR3
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2008

Convenient, but noisy

The Quincy has an excellent location for business on K street. However, you want to avoid rooms on the street side as they are poorly insulated from street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 22, 2009

just fine

arrived late, though I called to tell them I would be late. left my iPod in the room when I left, I called, it was quickly found, they offered to mail it, I had a friend pick it up, and they were very careful to get her name and ask for I.D. Good service! Their parking is $28/night, street parking only until 7am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in DC are closed Sunday or close early. Luigi's, however, around the corner on 19th was fine and open the latest in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Burlington, VT
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic Rooms!

Upon entering this hotel, I was a little hesitant. The lobby was small with a picture on the wall that looked like it was covered in saran wrap. The staff was very welcoming, and their customer service was impeccable. The elevators were small, but then I entered the room. The room was fabulous. Huge king size bed, with a sectional sofa (with the vacuum marks still present)! A fabulous full size mirror, and 6 pillows! The bathroom was a little small, but the shower was fabulous, and huge towels to wrap around twice! No bed bugs, which is huge right now, nor are they on the registry. Overall, a nice room for a good price. Two restaurants are on premise, and seem to be relatively the same, as far as ambiance. We went to Mackey's pub, which is exactly that, a pub. Had some guacamole (yeah, I know, but I am a vegetarian, and choices are limited), which was fabulous. I was surprised. The one down side is that the restaurants are so similar, they should really make more of a distinction between the two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Location Location Location

Close to everything - food, sites and Metro. An easy walk to the White House. Food of all prices was around every corner and subway stop just down the block. Our room was spacious and clean. Air conditioner a little noisy but not annoying. Doorman was great and staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere, NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Nice location in DC

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and comfortable, but be aware that not all rooms have good internet connection and the wireless speed is not that great in most rooms. Location in DC is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to several night clubs and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and liss
Business
Lancaster PA ,New York,NY
Jun 7, 2009

great hotel

My daughter and I visited because of a job interview, and we were very happy with The Quincy Hotel. The location and the staff were wonderful. The room was clean and pleasant and we look forward to returning to Washington and will be happy to return to the Quincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top