$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Quincy

3 stars
View map of 1823 L Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay222
Business
Sneads Ferry
Apr 7, 2015

Great Family Trip

We stayed here as a last minute reservation, but were treated as old friends. It was our first time here and we would definitely consider using this hotel in the future. The food was definitely amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Comfortable, Friendly, and a Great Value

I spent two nights here on a weekend and was very pleased. The hotel is in an excellent area with a short and safe walk to both Georgetown and Dupont Circle. The hotel staff were very friendly and quick to offer assistance. The room was extremely comfortable. The bed was amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a bargain for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a fan of beer, the short walks to Georgetown and Dupont Circle are worth it for both the draft list at Birreria Paradiso (20 minute walk) and the bottle list at Brickskeller (15-20 minute walk) respectively.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 26, 2009

Very nice stay....

very cute cozy and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Great location, clean rooms, great service

When we first arrived at The Quincy we were greeted by an employee who then opened the front door for us. That followed with courteous employees at the front desk who checked us in immediately and were helpful with our questions. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and in a great location to where we wanted to go (National Mall area). It was also very close to the metro stations. There were many restaurants nearby(including in the hotel)and shops as well. One of the most imporant factors for me was that we felt safe in the area. Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to the National Mall to walk there, although if you do not want to walk to it, the metro station is so close to the hotel. If you are trying to squeeze in much sightseeing I would recommend taking the metro. We walked a lot but know now that we could have seen more had we taken the metro to all the locations we wanted to see.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
Kidderminster
Jun 27, 2015

Friendly well located hotel

Super friendly hotel in a great location for walking to city attractions. Easy walking to metro stations for visiting more distant tourist attractions. We came from Dulles airport and used public transport for cheap access to/from hotel (saves on taxi fare). Very good room on 9th floor away from hustle/bustle of city. Can,t fault hotel highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Empty Nester
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

What an enjoyable stay. Matt, Robert, Neil were wonderful and ready to assist in any way. We met friends at hotel and toured DC for several days. We used the Metro daily and the hotel near the metro stops. My husband had forgotten his raincoat and Quincy had umbrellas for use one day! Had excellent coffee, tea or hot chocolate each morning along with fresh oranges. Rooms were very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Our only complaint - old HVAC system can only be in heat or cold mode. So initially when weather was mild we were rather warm in our rooms. We could open our windows and they provided fans. Much better when it got really cold outside again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were short walk to everything! We easily accessed Metro to take us to Mall, Union Station and more. Great trip!

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke's wife
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Quincy Review.

Hotel staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. There were a few issues with the room which were taken care of in a timely manner. Comfortable room with location close to the Capitol and metro stops which allowed us to move back and forth easily. My husband and I had a very pleasant stay as we toured the Capitol and Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metro helpful to get traveler to any of the attractions on the Mall, etc.

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller 7880
Business
Jakarta, indonesia
Apr 29, 2014

Short getaway

Good experience. Strategic location. Near to shops for food. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zec
Business
Washington DC
Dec 15, 2009

Great room with a lot of space.

hotel was in a great location. easy to walk to restaurants and night life. the room was spacious and comfortable. we had a quick trip, but I would definitely stay at The Quincy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Overnight business

The staff at the Quincy were professional and courteous. My room was perfect. Will stay there whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top